Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great beach getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful family hotel. Tons of amenities to enjoy, especially for the kids. Many good restaurants to choose from. Our room was pretty small and not a lot of room to place your things. They have bigger rooms, but they are kind of pricey. Beware of stingrays in the ocean. My son was stung and while the staff was as helpful as they could be, the hotel doesn't seem prepared for these types of emergencies.....yet there are warning signs about the stingrays. Overall, however, it was a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best hotel in St Pete beach!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
They have the friendliest staff. Everyone from check in to Starbucks to wait staff. Food was delish! The Bar Crawl is a must. A lot of activities for the kiddos and a lot of room for the adults to relax and unwind. Love the hammocks, the campfire, live music, volleyball, the pool parties for the kids, and all the amenities in the neighbouring hotels. We traveled up and down the beach. When people would ask where we were staying they would say "That's the best hotel on the beach".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kentucky

not 4 stars!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We had fun at this hotel but it's definitely not 4 stars. The room was comfortable but dated. The door between the rooms in our suite wouldn't shut all the way. There were cracks around the window frame that let light in. They don't use fitted sheets on the beds so they come off easily. We could hear our neighbor's t.v. Bring a sound machine! They charge you $50 a day for the resort fee. Unfortunately, that doesn't include all of the available activities like Bucky the shark and the floating obstacle course. We found that VERY annoying. The big slide is fun and we liked having a cabana and unlimited beach towels. The pools are small and crowded. The resort restaurants are decent but very overpriced. We walked to the grocery (Publix) to stock up on snacks and lunch food. That saved us a ton. We also bought sand toys there for cheap. We packed our Yeti cups for our drinks. We walked to the liquor store and made drinks in our room. The resort bars will charge you $12+ per drink. The restaurants on the main road are better than in the resort and in walking distance. We liked Crabby Bills and loved Snappers. So, overall we had fun but this resort is not as it appears in the photos. Definitely a 3 star not 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne Indiana

great place to stay, friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: The fridge in the room even at the lowest setting froze all of our drinks and food.
Location: Great location with plenty to do nearby
Great place with beach access. There is plenty of pools and great location with quite a few restaurants outside of the resort area that are not expensive (Chick-fil-A , McDonalds, Subway) within walking distance. The dining within the resort is very good (with one exception) but a little pricey. Stay away from the restaurant Beef O'Brady's as I paid 14.50 for 3 low quality chicken fingers that were supposed to be Nashville hot, but only had a very slight dusting of cayenne pepper on them. Rumfish restaurant and giant fish tank at the resort was very good. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

We felt as if we were in the Caribbean.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff is very hospitable. Hotel very clean. Beach very clean. activities very organized. More than enough cabanas on the beach. I had an issue with ac and bath and called the front desk and less than 10 minutes later help came to fix the issue. We are definitely going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Nice hotel, lots of stuff for kids to do. For adults bars every where. Red beards tavern has live music almost every night. Do not stay in a room near pools. They are open until 11 pm and very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
nothing what we expected .room was in bad condition snd filty ,thr most of staff not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Il

Fantastic Trip

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be nice if they had some where in the bathroom to hand wet swimsuits.
Location: The visited many restaurants and stores in the area. There is a trolley that you can take to just about anywhere along the beach.
Everyone was so nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend this resort to adults or families. Lots of amenities the staff was extremely helpful when you needed something. The room was very comfortable and view was wonderful. My family really enjoyed this vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice facilities good being able to pre book cabanas on beach however very busy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Great location and activities for kids

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Our room was in a great location The beach was wonderful. We all enjoyed going down the slide. Having smores each night was a great idea. Wish it had been a bit later in the evening. One problem I encountered during our stay were the poolsThere were just too many people. My son kept saying "why is there so much hair". Need I say more. I will know not to book in the summer for this reason! The linens on the bed were so stiff. I definitely think the resort should I upgrade their selection of linens. The resort also needs to really make it clear what is included in the resort fees. Many activities are included but the ticket items the kids want to do are not included. The water slide is not included. Families need to know this information. We had a great time but a few things would definitely make this resort even better.