Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pauline R from Australia

Beautiful stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful hotel to stay at. We only wish we had stayed longer to enjoy it more. Suitable more for couples but has a very english style to it and a lovely pool surrounded by gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Expedia is really annoying that it forces you to complete a minimum amount of text.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Winchester

Quiet Country location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lives up to its claims - in a quiet country setting, excellent restaurant and extremely helpful staff. No serious negative aspects at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel excellent restaurant friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was excellent
Cons: some rooms clearly need refurbishment and the boiler room needs relocation
The hotel is very pretty, lovely gardens to the front and a very small swimming pool. We paid an upgrade for a garden view room. This was a total waste of money all rooms face the garden as its built on a quadrangle. We also manage to be given one of the few rooms which hadn't been refurbished which left it looking tried and dated. Our room was also next to the boiler room which was both noisy and extremely hot making sleeping difficult.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Nice hotel in he countryside

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The quietness and cleanliness.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very nice surroundngs. It would be an advantage to have a car as the bus service is very infrequent.
Lovely quiet hotel in the countryside. Beautiful surroundings. Staff very amenable . Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona USA

A little bit of Heaven on Earth

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The staff made my stay unforgettable. Always there to cater to my needs.
Cons: I had to think hard about this. The only thing that I am able to come up with - more channels on a bigger TV. :)
Location: It's on the island of Jersey... Everything is nearby :). Elisabeth Castle was one of my favorite places. Plus there are excellent scenes all over..
This is a small hotel in a country setting. From heated towel racks and a fog free mirror in the bathroom to a very inviting garden area, this was probably the most comfortable hotel I've stayed. The dinner menu was exciting and definitely earns the adjective "gourmet". Local foods expertly prepared were a welcome end to a day out and about. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. I did not want for anything. I will return to this place whenever I'm on Jersey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Countryside hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Lovely atmosphere and staff can't do enough for you. Service excellent.
5 out of 5
by susan from Worcester

Marvellous stay I wish I had longer.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it a beautiful hotel with great service and wonderful food I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels