Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location with lovely sea view and just ten minutes' walk from the centre of St Peter Port. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland and Labrador, Can.

Wonderful hotel on the Waterfront

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Beds need to be replaced.
Location: Excellent, only 10 minutes from the center of St. Peter Port. it was lovely to stroll back to the hotel after dinner.
My friend and I loved this hotel and would happily stay here again. the only small problem we encountered was we thought the beds were somewhat soft. The location was perfect, just a 10minute walk from the center of town. Our room faced the waterfront and we loved waking to the gorgeous view. the staff were wonderful and so was the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fonthill, Canada

Charming hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We only stayed here one night. The hotel is an old manor house with many different levels and no lift. Our triple room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful bathroom. In room beverage service was provided with a large variety of drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage while we toured the island. We did not eat there but the dining room and bar were busy. All in all, a very charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is located right on the seafront and in easy walking distance of the town centre. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the food in the restraint was an excellent standard. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel close to the harbour

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A great hotel - clean, comfortable and spacious room and really good food in the restaurant. A short walk from the harbour and the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Gorgeous view. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis M from Salisbury

2 night Stay at The La Piette Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly quite hotel , very friendly staff , no air conditioning in bedrooms , and no lifts , lots of stairs to room , we had booked a room with a garden view , got a back room looking onto the kitchen , cooking smells when we had window open , and could hear staff talking from 6.30 onwards , we did mention it when we left , and got a free breakfast , also receptionist did say she would of moved us if we had spoken to her , we were only there for 2 nights so seemed pointless , we were about 15 minutes walk from town , free parking was very handy ,
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Lowestoft

Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My husband is disabled and we were upgraded to a sea view ground floor room with a 4 poster bed. Breakfasts were delicious and the bar menu was varied and well priced. The staff could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Really comfortable hotel with excellent friendly and attentive staff. Good location and good value