Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Check in employee was very friendly & helpful. Room was very clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night staff

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The guy at night was super friendly and professional. My room had a bit of a smell but it went away???? I think they are renovating the decor was old and so was our bathroom. It needed updating but overall we got a peaceful night at an affordable price. With a kind person to great us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The staff were very nice and the room was comfy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

Large group stayed...not noisy there at all!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
A tour bus pulled in while I was checking in, but...I didn’t hear them the whole night! Food was good, and theRes coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

College Graduation get together.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Bathrooms updated.
The hotel was the friendliest and most accommodating that we have experienced and we travel alot with our job. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schuylerville, New York

Nice hotel close to shopping and eating!!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Visiting my grandchildren over thanksgiving week, my sister and I stayed for six nights. The hotel was very neat, clean and appealing. Breakfast was a bonus but, the staff was outstanding! They all were extremely pleasant and very accommodating ! I definitely will stay again when I visit St Charles!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Its location and quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Decorating and general upkeep.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The furnishings and walls looked a little tired and worn with wallpaper wilting off the corners of the entry hall and scuffed wooden surfaces in the room. My bed had two top sheets covering the down comforter rather than a duvet. My room door would not close completely automatically, and if I was expecting it to close as other hotels do, I could have left the room for the day with an open door. That didn't happen, but could have. I arrived on Saturday and could not get any WIFI reception until Monday morning. I imagine it was because of heavy use on the system on weekends. It would be a good idea to upgrade the WIFI so that all guests could access it, even on weekends. That said, it was a quiet and conveniently located hotel. The bed was comfortable and I felt safe. I was visiting family and just needed a good place to spend the night. It was that for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ofallon, Illinois

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: We liked the breakfast. They had hot food and a good variety. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: The highway noise was a little loud, but running the AC fan at night helped.
Location: We liked the location for all the retail stores in the area and many resterants. It’s close to the St. Charles historic shopping disrict.
We stayed two nights for a shopping trip. The room was clean and comfortable. It has an indoor pool but we didn’t swim. It also has an exercise room with aerobic machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Sonoma was friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 16, 2017
wall thermostat did not work, bathroom could be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Updated decor, still apparently undergoing due to obvious construction. Front desk lobby uninviting. Breakfast fine- not great. Easy parking. Stay at Country Inns often enough to say this one is below the usual standard.