Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Easy access to all things St. Louis--shopping, church, food, everything. Just a and a skip back to the interstate.
We stayed there on stop-overs to and from Kentucky. GREAT staff! They were happy, knowledgeable, very accommodating. Check in was fast. Beds were great--pillows were AWESOME! Tons of places to eat within 1/2 mile to a mile. Easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new palestine, in

wonderful staff, nice breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff made my daughter and I feel special and welcome during the entire trip. Breakfast was nice. Pool and hot tub were positives for us after a long day. Overall, a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Had a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff! Minor hot water issue quickly resolved by changing room. Would definitely stay at this location again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Only drawback was the non-accessable bathtub in this accessible room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florida vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I found the hotel to be clean and has good amenities. It's close to local restaurants and a shopping mall.It's easy to access from the highway. The night staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Coleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Stains - I would look elsewhere

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Given the relatively high reviews, I expected a bit better. Staff was very friendly and nice, so no complaints there. Breakfast is typical for what you expect at a hotel like this. The issue we had was cleanliness of the room. Furniture had multiple stains, and even some of the sheets were stained. The curtains also were dirty-looked kinda like blood (not joking), but I'm guessing it was just dirt. Just overall very gross. In all fairness, the pillow cases, blanket and bottom sheet seemed ok. We also didn't say anything about this to the staff because we checked in late and were exhausted, so we didn't give them a chance to make it right. However, we shouldn't have to. It's just gross. So, while other factors weren't bad, the cleanliness issue was bad enough to warrant a low rating. If it was cleaned appropriately, we would be happy to recommend it. But unfortunately, we cannot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the housekeeping concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to address and resolve this. We are disappointed to hear about your unsatisfactory stay, and wish we could have done our part in providing a better experience for you and your family. We appreciate the feedback and suggestions which we will use to help pinpoint areas of improvement to better ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

This hotel is over priced for the accommodations.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Too many for this space.
Location: Fine. Just outside St. Louis 270 outer belt and close to airport.
Room was not as advertised. They put us in a wheel chair accessible room that smelled of urine, smoke and a general stale air. Shower was poorly caulked with mold around the caulking. Clientele were noisy and inconsiderate at all hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by S.Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns of guest rooms and noise levels with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to remedy this problem. Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention so I can work on improving ourselves. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations.