Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Sonoma was friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 16, 2017
wall thermostat did not work, bathroom could be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Updated decor, still apparently undergoing due to obvious construction. Front desk lobby uninviting. Breakfast fine- not great. Easy parking. Stay at Country Inns often enough to say this one is below the usual standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was very kind and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Easy access to all things St. Louis--shopping, church, food, everything. Just a and a skip back to the interstate.
We stayed there on stop-overs to and from Kentucky. GREAT staff! They were happy, knowledgeable, very accommodating. Check in was fast. Beds were great--pillows were AWESOME! Tons of places to eat within 1/2 mile to a mile. Easy access.
5 out of 5
by Mary jo

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was nice but a lady named Yolanda that worked days was awesome ..She deserves a raise
5 out of 5
by James

Awesome

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Wish I could afford to stay there more often when in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating and for thinking of us when you are in town! We offer a special "welcome back" rate through our hotel exclusively for our returning guests. I would suggest calling in and asking for a quote of that particular rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine; however, the people in the room above us was so noisy. Jumping, stomping, running, I finally had to call the front desk to call as ask them to quieten down. It helped.
2 out of 5
by Mary

Room 108 - Don't let them book you there

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room 108 right next to the hotel laundry..has gone to a. Oncert on a Friday night & would've liked to have slept in on the following Saturday morn.....NOT to be...walls paper thin & noises from all sides, particularly the laundry adjacent to the room:/ Room 108 needs to become storage or something other than a paid for room....my opinion:/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Larry, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We understand your concerns and will take your feedback into consideration for the future in assigning rooms. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so we can use it to fine tune our operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new palestine, in

wonderful staff, nice breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff made my daughter and I feel special and welcome during the entire trip. Breakfast was nice. Pool and hot tub were positives for us after a long day. Overall, a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Wish all hotels were as friendly :)

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Moved here after a bad experience at another hotel in town. Was like night and day. Every staff member I encountered was amazing. Pool was awesome. Price was great. Only a good on comfort and not great due to a metal piece sticking out of the bed that I rammed a few times. My advice is to cover it with a shoe :)