Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

clean and simple like me and affordable

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Was traveling for work when I arrived it was very late at night staff was lively and happy and quickly got me checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Great clean hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Missouri

Posted Jun 6, 2018
This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We were very pleased with everything. Very clean, all the staff were excellent, the food was very good and had a lot of chooses of things to eat. The lady that worked in the food department even help me make a waffle. She was so very kind and helpful. Our room was very nice and comfortable and clean. Loved the front desk ladies. Very cheerful, helpful, and kind. Housekeeping was excellent, always ask if we needed anything and if everything was ok. We very much so recommend this hotel to everyone. You will be very happy that you stayed here.. Cookies at the front desk were a nice evening snack for us. Thanks for a great experience. We will use this hotel again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
The breakfast included in the price was good but very limited in choices in our opinion. The dining area was very clean and food appeared fresh but we would have liked a few ore choices in the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmwood Park, Il

Posted May 31, 2018
Nice hotel but you can hear people above you walking around and you can hear highway noise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville IL

Older hotel deco close to shopping

Posted May 27, 2018
The room had a horrible smell and the furniture was dirty and carpet was in desperate need of being cleaned. Breakfast was ok hotel staff was great! Pillows are horrible need better pillows. Room was very big and boring and a small tv for such a huge room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Apr 12, 2018
The weather was cold, rainy, lightning, and snow but every time we stepped into the lobby of the Country Inn the receptionist was cheery and offering hot coffee and fresh cookies.