Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very good one hotel. Nice staff comffortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very glad to hear that you like it. hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, IL

Tolerable at best

Posted Sep 5, 2016
As someone who runs a hotel, I was disappointed in the lack of customer service and lack of care that went into this facility. We were unable to check in early due to the hotel being "sold out" however the parking lot had 4 cars, and the only person cleaning sopped a mop around my family's feet instead of preparing a room for us. We were late for a wedding bc we had to get ready in a public bathroom that had no AC. Easily the worst breakfast I've encountered at a hotel, and I frequently travel. We will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry that you encountered these issues. Our regular check in time is after 3 pm as per days inn policy. our breakfast is as per Days Inn standards. thank you for your input.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Parking is limited, fridge in room broken, breakfast horrible. No milk, oatmeal old. Room ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry for your inconvenience. I wish i was aware of these issues during your stay to correct it and make your stay more pleasurable. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should not be included in your list

Posted Aug 23, 2016
DO NOT stay in this hotel. If you want to itch all night.. then this hotel is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for your trouble. If we would have know this issue during your stay, we would have been able to give you another room and see what was wrong with your room. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Peters MO

Terrible continental breakfast and slow wi-fi

Posted Aug 13, 2016
You definitely don't get what you pay for. We booked this hotel for the free breakfast and wi-fi perks. Breakfast included coffee, toast, juice and oatmeal. If you are staying here on a business trip you might want to go to the library or McDonalds for their free wi-fi. The towels were almost see-thru and the a/c was extremely noisy. Don't forget to bring earplugs due to the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry for your inconvenience. We provide breakfast as per the Days Inn standards and we do provide cheese omelets, yogurt, a freshly made waffle among other things. Our internet is provided through charter and the slow internet issue has been taken care of. I hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Horrible experience. Breakfast was a joke. The place is so dirty. We woke up with bed bugs Bites .When ask to move to other room the Manger acted like it was an inconvenience for him. Probably get the run around with my money.It was the weekend and he couldn't refund my money he said he had wait to monday?and giving us an room was all he can do..which to me is just insane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. For the price we paid.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was clean. Nothing was modern or up to date, but it was clean and the bed slept nice.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very welcoming...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Halls and lobby smelled pretty bad.... Mgr.. Not very welcoming.. When we asked if we could check to see if our room was ready early... We were told check out wasn't until 11am... Which we understand but there was literally 2 cars in the parking lot... And he would t even check? No one ever made our bed, towels never replaced, and room never refreshed for 3 days.... Seriously doubt we'll ever stay here again
1 out of 5
by Luan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels