Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

construction follows you

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. Desk staff was very nice. It was just off the highway
Cons: Elevator, get better WIFI availablity. Re-chalk tub replace shower curtain
Location: It was just off the highway and a shopping center across the road. Gas stations and Restaurants close.
When I left home there was a construction project. when I got to the hotel there was construction. Carpet was being installed in the hallways on both floors. This went on the entire week we were there. One day our room door had to stand open. Very unsettling I understand the maid being in there but the workmen having access? The shower curtain was torn accross the top and tub corners had mold. AND the bathroom was so small you couldn't close the door if your on the toilet and if you don't close the door....well the toilet paper was behind the door. Your getting the jest of it I'm sure. And the WIFI was messed up. A important thing you should know is there is no elevator
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. I pleased to say the carpet is installed and we have no more construction going on. I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but lots of smokers.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Have a smoking area away from the front door.
Location: Lots to do nearby, especially at the Mid Rivers Mall exit. Great location!
The staff was very nice, and the hotel was clean overall. On the way to our room we passed by a couple smoking rooms, which made the entire hallway smell like smoke, plus there was almost always someone smoking directly in front of the front door (different people each time). I'd book there again, but not if I had my small kids with in order to keep them away from all the smoke.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by manager, EPC
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback about the smoking and we will look into it. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Was a cheap hotel but I feel even the price I paid was too much. Girlfriend found a water bottle left in the fridge from the last people. Chairs at the table in the room were both broken. Just a below average hotel and the looks had a lot to do with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff, but ashtray smell in room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: New carpet was nice. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Smell.
Location: Airport has an airplane restoration collection that is worth the visit.
The staff were very friendly and nice, but the room had a strong cigarette smoke smell. When I asked for a different room, the gentleman at the desk explained that there wasn't anything better available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent service.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I booked the hotel asking for a noon check in. When I went to check in, the gentleman behind the desk, Tom, apologized and stated that the soonest he could get me in a room was 1:15. I told him I requested a 12:00 pm check in through Expedia. He said that they can't check to see how full the hotel is. I was extremely tired and upset. To. Was very helpful and promised that somehow, he would get me in a room by 11:30. When I came back at 11:30 I found Tom pushing a mop and bucket down the hall. I think he personally cleaned my room and checked me in immediately. Fantastic customer service and great room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This was a horrible experience. The rooms were filthy and smelled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Disgusting! Rude staff, false advertisement, Nasty rooms! Do not ever stay here!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Worst Motel

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a no smoking room but there had been smoking in it.We had a room change the beds appeared had been slept in & not changed. We check out immediately. They didn't give us a refund. The worst motel I have ever been in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No title

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Carpets very stained. Bathroom not very clean. Toilet seat was broke. Beds were good. Breakfast not well stocked. Frozen eggs to put in microwave was a first. Very limited options. Won't stay again. Have stayed in many Days Inns but this one was disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Whiteland, IN

very dirty

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty, a big stain between the beds. The shower had bad mold. There was pet food on the floor. The room only had 2 towels when there was 4 people.