Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Needed to be cleaner but staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Door stop, pipes under sink & bottom of faucets were really dirty & scumy, which surprised me because the rest of the room was exceptionally clean. Staff was nice & helpful although I was charged double at a higher rate on the second day. They did refund it, just waiting to see it on my credit card statement. Overall a descent place but not sure I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that the room was not up to your standards. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be putting a focus on the door stop, pipes under the sink, and the bottom of faucets moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old old old

Posted Feb 8, 2017
They are in the process of renovating, but so outdated. Bathroom floor was cracked with a hole-scrapes in the wall all over .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for being placed in an outdated room. We are about halfway through our renovation and are trying to get as many people as possible into our newly renovated rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was great, I enjoyed my stay there. But the immedi

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, I enjoyed my stay there. But the immediate local area around the hotel seemed a bit sketchy. Although I'm not from the area, I did not enjoy the outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also the area is quite safe, but I am disappointed it seemed sketchy to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the room two different nights and both times I checked in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the issue with cleanliness in your rooms. Our housekeeping staff have been addressed to fix these issues and to make sure all rooms are being cleaned to standard. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To uphold our company's high standards, we will have multiple managers check each and every room moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean, room had funny smell.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: EZ check-in and check-out.
Cons: Cleaning and preparing rooms for new guests.
Location: Location is good. Close to the mall, but not too close. We stayed on Black Friday.
For $50 a night I guess it was ok. We just needed to crash 1 night while in town for a funeral. Room had a moldy smell. Bathroom was not very clean. Hair on the counter tops and bath tub was dirty. No hangers, had to get a remote from front desk. TV reception was fuzzy. Beds were ok. Breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical---small things would make it very good

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Value: great Staff: excellent Hotel itself: unclean and stinks Note to hotel: put an ash can for cigarette butts. The butts all over the ground.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you noticed cigarettes around the outside of the property. We are sorry for this issue, and are working on correcting it, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great value and that you felt the staff was excellent. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Nearby a mall and theatre also many restaurants near by as well as Kokomo joes family fun center. Plenty to do
It was a nice hotel with a small kitchen and big refrigerator but the channel selection was poor if wanted to watch something on tv. The beds had a few burn holes in it but other than that it was a nice hotel with no pool sadly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that there were a few burn holes in your comforter and that the channel selection was poor. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room smelled like smoke and the tub was dirty and had hair in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room smelled like smoke and the tub was not cleaned properly. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have been working with Hotels.com to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very disappointed...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: communicate with customers at check in when something basic like HOT WATER is not available. That would have impacted my choice in staying there.
Location: Mid Rivers Mall less than 5 minutes away,.
Very nice hotel in a nice area close to the highway; however, there was NO hot water. There was hot water in the kitchen sink, but the shower and bathroom sinks had no hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room did not have hot water. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have been working with Hotels.com to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.