Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready as promised. Lots of excuses.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Moved me twice. No ice, one washcloth and towel. Staff rude and of low quality.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Dirty

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was dirty-beds very uncomfortable-faucet leaking-bath tub had hair in it/not clean-floors in kitchen and bathroom dirty-no wash cloths in room and no small towels...would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff as well as making sure our rooms are properly stocked. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Neil from Knoxville

Nope. Never again.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This place is gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room was not cleaned properly. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly. The room was very dated. Air/heat in the room did not function properly making it difficult to sleep. Minimal pillows and towels in the room. Smoke detector hanging from the ceiling. Continental breakfast consisted of granola bars, prepackaged muffins, apples, plain oatmeal, hot chocolate, and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will be implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be sure to share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our corporate office. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Robyn from Denver

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Got there and had no reservation though I had a reservation number through hotels.com. apparently, hotel had not done audit to report no vacancies. Rude desk person. Didn't offer to check another location though two more just a few miles down the road. Will not stay with this chain again. Will not book through hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel facilities not as portrayed on the website

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The shower had decent water pressure
Cons: The kitchens repaired and cleaned, provide dishes, fix smoke detectors, the entire facility fumigated, isolating or banning the indoor smoking.
Location: Very hard to get to hotel, not a direct exit from the highway, there is a shopping mall nearby
The hotel facilities are in disrepair, the entire facility smells of cigarette smoke and stale food. The kitchen facility stove and microwave were broken, sink was dirty and dishes of any kind were not provided. The breakfast was either a muffin or granola bar, the coffee was empty each day. The smoke detector was missing. Since the hotel caters to people who are living there for weeks/ months. The hotel staff appeared to cater to these individuals who were always sitting, loitering in the lobby area making it uncomfortable upon entering or exiting the facility. Since pets are allowed there were dogs running around in the lobby, dog food dishes sitting on the lobby floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. I am sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I will also coach our staff and make sure we are frequently walking our property. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Ghetto

Posted Jan 22, 2016
No exercise room or pool, heater was so loud you had to blast tv to hear it. They tried to charge me three nights when we stayed two. Overall it was not a good place to stay, and will never do it agin. Will never recommend it or your service to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as training tool to coach our staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by Lauri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels