Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely relaxed hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Small, boutique hotel, quite location with very helpful attentive staff. Perhaps a little too far from the tourist area unless you are a keen walker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Ruhiges Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted May 13, 2016
Wir wohnten im Zimmer Nairobi. Jedes Zimmer hat einen Stadtnamen, der sich in der Ausstattung widerspiegelt. Das Hotel liegt in einer ruhigen Straße am Kanal. Bis zur Metro hat man ca. 20 min. Fußweg. Das Frühstück war reichlich. Es gab für jeden Geschmack etwas (Omlett, Pfannkuchen, Spiegeleier, Müsli usw.) Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Alle Wünsche, egal ob Platzreservierung oder Taxibestellung wurden zuverlässig erfüllt.
5 out of 5
by Андрей from Выборг

Замечательно!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Этот гостевой дом (как называет его персонал) превосходен!!! Именно так - с 3-мя восклицательными знаками. Великолепные интерьеры самого дома, номера, ресторана, гостиных, отзывчивый и улыбчивый персонал, отличный, ненавязчивый сервис - все заслуживает самых высоких оценок. Завтрак - отдельная тема. Такого завтрака у нас не было даже в 4*-х в Европе. Выбор и качество блюд очень хороши. Вообще качество блюд в ресторане на высоте, а цены умеренные. Очень удобно, что можно круглосуточно заказывать еду и напитки в номер (по тем же умеренным ценам). Отдельного упоминания заслуживает приветственный напиток - горячий глинтвейн (который очень кстати пришелся после длительной прогулки по холоду), а также камин в ресторане и в гостиной на 2-ом этаже. Очень уютно посидеть зимним вечером у камина за чашкой ароматного чая. Никогда не писал отзывы (лень), но тут нас с женой что называется "зацепило". Огромное спасибо за кучу положительных эмоций всему коллективу дома "Александр хаус"!!! Обязательно вернемся весной или летом.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Андрей! Благодарим Вас за то, что нашли время поделиться своими впечатлениями о нашем гостевом доме. Мы искренне рады слышать, что Вы по достоинству оценили качество предоставляемого сервиса, а также атмосферу домашнего уюта и тепла в "Александр Хаус". Мы с нетерпением ждем Вас в гости в следующий раз! С Уважением, Отдел бронирования "Александр Хаус".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, very good selection for breakfast (fresh fruits, fish, etc). Fireplace in restaurant "kitchen" makes it very cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you very much for choosing Alexander House for your stay. We highly appreciate you kind words about the quality of our services. We will be glad to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
4 out of 5
by BERNE

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très sympa, personnel parlant le français et souriant. Serviable pour tous nos besoins (réservation voiture...) Bel hôtel restauré avec gout. Chambre spacieuse pour 4 adultes avec tarifs raisonnables. Très bon séjour je recommande l'endroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Berne, Thank you very much for your nice review about Alexander House. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our guesthouse met your expectations. We are looking forward to see you and your family again among our guests. Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice quite hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: perfect location, very cozy design and pleasing staff
Cons: heating system in the rooms at 3rd floor should be improved
Location: closest access to Mariinka and beautiful cathedrals
perfect hotel for short business and leasure stay, authentic, very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for spending time to write a review about Alexander House. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for heating inconvenience- it was extremely cold in St.Petersburg while you stay and city heating systems just did not work properly. Looking forward to see you again among our guests! Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ui ju from Korea

사랑할 수 밖에 없는 호텔

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4인가족이 한곳에 머물 곳을 찾다가 선택하게된 호텔이었습니다. 기대 없이 가서 그럴까요? 호텔 하나만으로도 그 도시가 이렇게 마음에 들 수 있네요. 작은 부띠크 호텔이고 주변지역은 조용합니다. 바로 앞에 운하가 흐르고 있는데, 참 멋있어요. 마린스키극장이 가까워서 발레 보러오시는 분들께도 추천하구요. 주요지점들은 편하게 택시로 다녔어요. 호텔이 너무 좋아서 떠날때 너무 아쉬웠던... 특히나 친절하고 프로패셔널한 스태프들은 정말 최고입니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Ui Ju! Thank you very much for you review about Alexander House. We are glad to hear that you liked our guesthouse and we appreciate your kind words about it. We are looking forward to see you again among our guests! Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Beautiful elegant small hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
A wonderful run hotel with friendly and polite staff, tastefully decorated to a high standard with spacious rooms Breakfast excellent choice from freshly made pancakes to bacon and eggs! Not an extensive evening meal menu but what we had was beautifully cooked and presented Overall a wonderful experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for spending time to write a review about your stay at Alexander House. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and quality of breakfasts we serve. Hope to see you again among our guests! Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky boutique hotel in SPb

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great stay, staff extremely polite and friendly. House is very impressive, as are rooms and bathrooms. Only downside is that there is some noise from other rooms/common areas due to nature of the building. Located in very nice area, although not for those who like to be right in the middle of town (15-20 mins to restaurants etc, 40 mins to hermitage but taxis are good especially UBER which takes all the communication issues out of the equation).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Ekaterina Boyarina, Hotel Management
Dear Lawrence, Thank you very much for your review about our guesthouse. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your good words about our location and staff. We are looking forward to see you again among our guests. Best regards, Alexander House reservation department.