Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Hotel near the center.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Located near public transportation (metro), 20 min from the central train station. The room we had was small, looks like a single room that made made a double. Many restaurants nearby, good for cheaper breakfast, then the hotel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Great and very helpful staff! Convenient location. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Eugeniya E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Demetra Art Hotel! We appriciate your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our convinient location and for warm words on our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Demetra Art Hotel! Best regards, Eugeniya Erdman, Guest relations manager
4 out of 5
by Max

Guter Aufenthalt mit Freunden

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel wurde den guten Bewertungen gerecht. Die Lage ist ebenfalls gut. Das Zimmer sauber und praktisch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It turned out to be quite nice hotel, better than expected. In addition, I was upgraded to a larger room so it was a very pleasant experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Eugeniya E., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to know that had such a positive experience at Demetra Art Hotel. Our staff is working hard to meet guests expectations and it is pleasure to know that we are successful in it. We looking forward to welcoming you back to Demetra Art Hotel. Best regards, Eugeniya Erdman, Guest relations manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob from Minneapolis, MN USA

First rate, reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Demetra is a very fine, friendly, helpful, clean, most reasonably priced hotel which met all my needs in St. Petersburg. It is quite close to a metro station, which makes it easy to get around the city. Staff was very considerate and knowledgeable, giving me excellent restaurant recommendations, helpful directions and very fine service. The hotel's food in the restaurant and the bar was also very fine. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Eugeniya Erdman, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that our location and sevices met you expectations and our suggestions were useful. Positive comments about our staff are highly appriciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Demetra Art Hotel! Best regards, Eugeniya Erdman, Guests relations manager
5 out of 5
by Dmitriy from Москва

Прекрасный современный отель

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Прекрасный отель с очень вежливым и расторопным персоналом. Я остановился в номере Superior Double - огромная комната с мягкой кроватью, большим рабочим столом и минибаром. Отдельно отмечу неплохой ресторан при отеле. Из придирок - не самая удобная ванная (смеситель находился почти на уровне груди - пришлось пользоваться душем для набора воды) и в этом районе довольно мало магазинчиков - закупаться приходилось в центре.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Eugeniya Erdman, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Дмитрий, Благодарим Вас за выбор Деметра Арт Отель. Мы ценим, что Вы нашли время поделиться впечатлениями о пребывании у нас. Отдельно хотим поблагодарить Вас за тёплые слова в адрес нашего ресторана "Нож справа, вилка слева". Будем рады вновь видеть Вас в числе наших гостей! С уважением, Евгения Эрдман, Менеджер по работе с гостями
4 out of 5
by Ferdih

Very good relation price to quality

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Orbitz
A very good hotel between three and four stars. Very good staff well speaking English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perestroika prevailed

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had two bookings at this hotel. You may note that I gave a review of this hotel just over a week ago. That review would not recommend this hotel. That said, our second stay at this hotel proved to be a stark contrast to the earlier visit. Perhaps the management and staff had read my previous review - but the second booking was completely different. This time the staff could not do enough for us, the drains were not an issue, the heating in the room was sorted out, and the leaking shower was fixed. Yes - our second booking was in the same room. The stay completely changed my opinion of this hotel. And if the difference in service had something to do with my earlier criticisms - it could be argued that this is a hotel that takes the feedback of its guests seriously. Something to be admired. So based on our second stay - I would recommend this hotel. I stand to be corrected, but I think Perestroika means to improve in Russian. This hotel did that very quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stalinist Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
To be fair, check in was great - and on first impressions the room was pleasant. However, later on we discovered that the room was unbearably hot, the drains stank, the water pipes were noisy and our shower leaked. One of the receptionists hung up the phone on our son - who had called them for a valid reason. After that, we helped ourselves to some towels from a housekeeping trolley in the corridor, to mop up the pools of water on the floor. The reaction to this was being confronted in a very offensive fashion, reminiscent of Russia's days of old, by a member of staff. I am not too sure what other travellers will think - but being a guest at a hotel like this, one does not expect to be treated like a suspect in a crime, for such a small matter. On top of all this, the hotel is not as central to everything as I had thought it would be. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room (which might not please some people. The walkway immediately outside the entrance to the hotel smells like a sewer (something I admit they are unlikely to have any control over). But ultimately, we really felt like we were being watched all the time. Just having to justify every request, can put a downer on a stay. "Can we have some toilet paper sent up to the room please?" - "Why?" - "Take a wild guess!"