Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
タオルは付いていたが、洗面所にハンドソープ一つ、シャワーにシャンプーが一つのみで何も記載が無く中身が何なのか分からない。結局スーパーで一式購入。各階に飲料水があるのは良い。値段相応だと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Hotel Vera is the place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: We liked the staff, the food, the comfortable bed, and clean bathrooms. The water bottle in the hall has hot or cold water for drinking in your room.
Cons: The noise from traffic in the street below is loud when the window is opened.But the hotel cannot help that. Ask for an inside room if it bothers you.
Location: Hotel Vera is well situated for visiting the shops on Nevsky, just a quick 3-5 minutes away on the trolley or bus. A little park is at the corner.
Hotel Vera has an extremely friendly, helpful staff. The desk clerks are knowledgable about places to visit in the city, transportation to all the sites and museums, and evening events. They helped with website purchase of opera tickets at the Mariinsky Theater. Also directions on where to get the City Tour bus. There is easy access by public transportation to the city center, the metro, and large shopping areas. Nearby are many cafés and a few coffee shops, but the food at Vera Cafe is delicious and reasonable. My mother cannot walk very far, so we ate most of our meals at the hotel. The fixed price lunch and dinner menus are reasonable, varied, and delicious. The buffet breakfast is included with the room price and the food is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. It is the third visit to St. Petersburg for my husband and myself, and we have stayed here all three times. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well- maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Cons: Seul petit détail : les matelas sont peut-être un peu cruels pour les dos fragiles !
Location: Beaucoup de petits commerces et restaurants à proximité de l'hôtel.
Je ne peux que recommander cet hôtel pour tout séjour à Saint-Pétersbourg : personnel anglophone très accueillant et disponible, chambre d'une propreté parfaite avec réfrigérateur et petit coffre-fort, eau minérale et eau chaude potable sur chaque palier, connexion wi fi rapide dans les chambres, petit-déjeuner pantagruélique... Que désirer de plus ! L'hôtel Vera est à 20mn de marche de la gare Moskovskaia et de la station de métro la plus proche, mais il y a des bus et trolley-bus pour se rendre dans tous les coins de la ville depuis l' arrêt qui est presque en face de l'hôtel ! Dernière remarque illustrant le zèle et l'obligeance du personnel de l'hôtel : au bout de quelques jours de séjour craignant que l'eau chaude ne vienne à manquer dans ma chambre on m'a offert une autre chambre de catégorie supérieure sans changement de prix ! J'ai passé 12 jours très agréables dans cet hôtel en octobre 2015 et compte bien y revenir lors d'un prochain séjour. Thank you hôtel Vera !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel staff were amazing...They went out of their way to help me....I went to the St Petersburg Tennis Open on my last day....They found out all the details, costs, how to get there etc. I was leaving at 8pm the same night and when I got back to hotel at 1/4 to 7 there was a taxi waiting for me....Everybody was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel, great food, great staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I have been to Europe six times in the past 18 months and this hotel was my favorite out of everywhere I stayed, in every country. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was extremely pleasant, helpful, and friendly, and everyone spoke fluent or near-fluent English. The food was excellent, be sure to try the house salad with potatoes and mushrooms. It is the best salad I've ever had. Restaurant prices were excellent as well, the food could have easily sold for more given the quality. You can catch the trolleybus in front of the hotel and it takes you all the way up Nevsky Prospect to the Admiralty, which is pretty much the center of the cultural sites. The trolley bus also gets to the Vossitanya metro stop and Moscovey train station in about five minutes, which makes it very convenient to get to the metro or trains as well. Good room, good staff, good food, good location and good prices make this hotel a big winner in my book!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tarcila from Perú

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok for a low budget. The better: the free breaksfast and the place where the hotel is located. They can improve the confort of the room, specially the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom... Café fraco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizaveta from Екатеринбург

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Персонал вежливый, приветливый. В номере есть все необходимое. Хорошее постельное белье. Завтрак вкусный, сытный и разнообразный. Место расположения удобное.