Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, best bartenders!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Had a great experience! Literally the best bartenders ever at the cabana bar!! Can't say enough about how good they were. Would highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from local....St. Pete

Needs'Updating.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Amenities nice. Plastic couches'not comfy. Very difficult to find room, especially in dark. No numbers to be seen on bldgs or parking spots. Cleaning supply smell, overwhelming. Gag! Overall gotta give 3 outta 5...or 7 outta 10. Price....acceptable. Thanks. Great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and pools were great. Facilities were good for families.
Cons: Bath area and furniture needs updating
Location: Location on a great beach is superb. There are a couple of miniature golf courses nearby and 3-4 eating places within 1/2 to 3/4 miles from hotel.
Hotel has a great location and beach front. It is very dated but was clean. With only a small snack shop at the bar you have to walk to find a restaurant and the choice within a short distance of the hotel is limited. The desk staff was very friendly but the staff around the hotel were very indifferent and not very helpful. Rooms were clean and offered comfortable size but the sitting area was very dated with cheap furnishings and bath area was very dated. The small savings over a name brand hotel was not worth passing the better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Enjoyable

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Reserved room as a gift for family and they loved it. Great place to stay especially off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

good value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: A bit confusing when they tell you where the room is. Not sure how you would know where "building 3" was if you hadn't been there before. No signs.
Location: lots of restaurants, shops....and of course the beach.
Great people and fantastic location. I extended my stay and changed rooms. Ocean view rooms are more modern and of course have the wonderful view. Well worth the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is right on the beach. Comfortable!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We needed a getaway somewhere affordable and luxurious. This was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alden Suites

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful girls trip. Thirteen girls and four rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A surprise in the amenities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean bathroom better, have coffee service all day, better food selection on-site that isn't all fried.
Location: Good restaurants.
Good hotel layout for a several day visit with a nice resort feel, however, parts of the hotel are rather old for the non-beachfront rooms. Loud music is heard from bar across street at night when staying in the one section of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this cozy place to stay on St Pete beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We enjoyed this place to stay it as it was a little different than the average hotel kind of quaint and we enjoyed the swimming pools the bar and you're close to the ocean. And the price was reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Overnight stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, facility, personnel
Cons: I cannot think of an improvement. We were just there so that we would be closer to Tampa airport for early flight out.
Location: The Toasted Monkey is a favorite of ours for food. It is just a few steps from the Alden's front door. Crabby Bill's is also a favorite of ours.
We had a cloudy day so did not use the beach or pools but it is a great place. Our suite was great and I would stay there again. We had a couple drinks at the beach bar and found Chris, the bartender, to be very personable and professional. The desk person was wonderful. He gave us an upgrade as well as some BOGO drink certificates. The next day he gave me a bag and some tape so that I could bundle my beach chairs to check at the airport. All in all, our experience at the Alden was great but just too short. I will book there another time.