Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach access in pleasing hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were very accommodating.
Location: Great central location on the beach, but never seemed crowded. Restaurants and grocery store very close. Lots of water sports available for fee.
I stayed at Alden Suites for 3 nights in a room with a full kitchen. Room was very good. Light from sliding doors to patio made living room/kitchen look bright and spacious. Bathrooms were recently updated. Everything was clean and in good shape. Kitchen was a little low on pans, but all I had to do was ask and the staff brought them right up. Very convenient to get to beach and have a nice place to stay on the water. Pools were always busy with lots of families, but it was not noisy in the room. Tiki Bar on the beach was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Excellent location, service, views, overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Grace, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Alden Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,GA

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This is an older property but very well kept. We have stayed here numerous times when visiting St. Pete. The rooms are clean & spacious. The property has lots of amenities that are kept clean & in great condition. It's on the beach & close to lots of reataurants you can walk to. I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to beach and shopping.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We love it and have stayed there 4 times. The only complaints are some maintenance workers were very unfriendly and the mattresses should be changed. Other than that we love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great resort right on the beach within walking distance to anything that you need. The suites are huge & the staff is very friiendly. High recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Very clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: very spacious
Location: The manager suggested a restaurant in Treasure Island, 10 min drive. It was so good and it was located next to the ocean marina filled with shops.
The hotel room was very spacious and front desk people were extremely helpful and nice. The kitchen had pots and pans for you to cook and a Publix grocery right down the street to shop for food. The bed was a bit too soft for me but ok for my 2 day stay. The beach, well what can I say: IT IS Wonderful, Clean, and beautiful. The ocean has no waves and it's like sitting in a swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine location on big wide beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: View, location, staff
Cons: Continental breakfast?
Location: Above
We got good rates after Memorial Day. Upgrade gave us Gulf view room. This was a nicely renovated room with a nice kitchenette, full refrigerator, even a dishwasher! It had all you could ask for. Grocery shopping is close. Excellent restaurant right across the street (Snappers). Get your breakfast supplies as it will save you a car drive in the AM. Lunch can be easily had at Subway across the street. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Eating, shopping, supermarket
We were very happy with our room; great hotel on the beach Staff very friendly; pools very clean; excellent service front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The Beach!

Posted May 30, 2017
A large property that takes a few walks around to get acclimated. The room was lovely; we had a balcony overlooking the beach. What's not to love about that? Their little beach bar was very convenient and made some great cocktails. The biggest bonus is the well stocked kitchen area, with a refrigerator and nice sized pantry. It is an older property, but it is reminiscent of fun Florida. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return here again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

Nice place on the beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: large rooms and fully equipped kitchens. Great beach!
Cons: Add blenders to kitchens.
Location: Nearby restaurants and bars help make it a great place to stay. Huge beach!
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach was great and the hotel was a relaxing and pleasant place to stay.