Ratings based on 2,886 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A bit outdated building, but view from balcony and location beats everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato minnesota

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and two heated swimming pools were a plus for us because it was march in Minnesota and being able to swim outside was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay. So close to the beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We loved being right on the beach. The pools were great. The room was spacious. Great having a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for alright price

Posted Mar 9, 2017
First trip to Florida so was very picky with looking at hotels. This hotel is right on the beach. Go right from hotel room to bar, pool and the private beach. There is a guy that makes you pay $5 a piece to rent a beach chair. A lot of nice restaurants within walking distance. Overall I was happy with the room, location and price. The only thing I didn't like was one night of our three night trip l could hear a group of people in a room next to me until 1 o clock at night. Not Really the hotels fault so still 5 star rating from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OUTDATED. IN NEED OF SOME TLC

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Beachfront and close to restauarants
Cons: Update all the rooms which I believe they are in the process of completing. Please dont give guests room that are barely habitable due to mold...
Location: Good location, on the beach, decent pool and lots of restauarants nearby
Our first room was dreadful...moldy and musty...and bed very uncomfotable. Went to ask for a change and was offered a room with ocean view for considerablt more...the next day told management we couldnt stay in thst room and was offered a room that had been recently updated for just a bit more....that should of been their first offer the night before so we wouldnt have had to stay in that awful room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Overpriced

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The suites were very small and in need of updates. You had to sit on the toilet to shut the bathroom door. Sink was outside of the bathroom. Bed was fairly comfortable. The kitchenette and sleeper sofa were pretty inconvenient. Didn't have a blender and other kitchen items usually found in most suites. Pools were nice and heated and the hot tub was nice and big. Access to the beach was great and the laundry facilities were fine. We never spent time in the evening at the hotel because there was nothing going on. We always walked to the hotels close by. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay, One the beach with 2 pool

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Accomodations, location and facilities very nice.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by. Beach has a variety of beach/water sports available.
Nice place on the beach with 2 pools, whirlpool and covered parking. Restaurants very close and nearby shopping. Staff was very nice and front desk very helpful. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Cabanas, Beach, Basketball, Tennis, Heated pools

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and professional staff. Very well run. Loved that it had basketball AND tennis AND beach.
Cons: Nothing, this was perfect for us.
Location: Between the Trade Winds and Guy Harvey, both with dining options. Greek diner across the road. We were there for the beach.
Great price for a queen suite directly on the beach--balcony with furniture for the sunset! Two queen beds, comfortable bathroom, kitchenette. Cabanas really protected from the sun, the pools were heated just right, the beach bar was friendly and quiet. Would be great for an extended stay. We did without a car and walked to restaurants and shopping and took Uber to TPA for $30. There are local cabs and shuttles if we wanted to go farther. Great recharge for me and my teen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Would stay here again.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, cleanliness, and location to beach.
Cons: Very happy with the entire experience and can't thing of anything that needed improved.
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance. Convenient area to several things.
Was greeted by Mike and Chris at check in. They were so nice. Very professional. We were early but they let us go ahead and get registered and gave us gate keys. Stayed in room 231 which had a great ocean view. The room was very well supplied with everything we needed. Very clean. Enjoyed the beautifully landscaped yard for soaking up some sun, which had plenty of lounging chairs. Pools clean and nice large hot tub. Had bar and a food wagon on site. Grills on site. Grab n go had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Gulf

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Right on the beach. Very good staff. Very convent to restaurants and shopping.