Ratings based on 3,012 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful view from balcony.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed the view the most. Our biggest issue was the cigarette smoke that was always around. It floated up onto our balcony from below and from the suites next to us. The was extremely annoying to us since we are non smokers. Ceiling fan didn't work and several outlets for charging didn't work. The vent in the living room we had to close as cig smoke smell kept coming through whenever the AC kicked on I'm guessing from guests in he neighboring suites. Family friendly beach. It's kid and pet friendly which is great. Water sports you can pay for was fun such as the banana bus. Plenty of eating places to try on beach front within walking distance. Kitchenette was handy for breakfast and snacks to keep cost down. Again the best part for us was watching the Gulf of Mexico and walking the beach daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, all the amenities (2 pools, grilling area, cabana loungers, beach bar), and the attentive and kind staff.
Cons: The Hotel needs updating, a little old.
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants, plenty of places to shop, located near a lot of attractions.
Our family had a nice time. The beach is beautiful and very large. I liked that there were two pools and a nice grilling area. Everything was really nice. The only negative was that the hotel is just old. It is clean and I felt good staying there with my 8 and 5 year old kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Cabanas on the beach should be included in price
Overall, stay was good. The only complaint would be that our room was on the 2nd floor and the front of the room, where the bedroom was, was facing the pool. You could hear everything, kids screaming, music, the drunks being loud. Pool is open 9am-11pm, so if you don't want to get up early or are looking to go to bed at an earlier time, make sure you don't get a room where the bedroom overlooks the pool. FYI-Cabanas in the pics that are on the beach, they are not included in your hotel price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We liked this hotel because it was right on the beach. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. There was plenty of food options close by. The bar was convenient along with the food truck. 2 pools and a large hot tub that we saw them cleaning and checking the water every morning. The grounds were kept clean. We enjoyed the hotel because it was so easy after a long day of activities to walk right down and dip into the ocean. We got new clean beach towels every day. The A.C. worked beautifully in the room and the room was a great size. That being said there were a few things that were not wonderful. The beda were not that comfortable and foeget slewping on the pukk oit sofa bed. Our door stuck so you literally had to man handle it to get in. The keys didn't always work for the gate and the room. The elevator was terribly slow and we were regularly riding it with workers with carts and whatnot. It would be nice to have some info packets of nearby things to do in the room. They left a tip envelope for house cleaning day 1 in our room. Maybe leave it in there the day before we leave. The showers could use a little updating. It would backup regularly when we showered. That being said, we still enjoyed our stay. We spend a lot of time off the hotel site so it wasn't too inconvenient the issues that we ran into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

The staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff was the BOMB...they were so helpful..couldn't have asked for a better place to stay..the room was nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albemarle, NC

Beautiful hotel on the oceanfront.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was within walking distance.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Lots of resturants and shops closeby.
Beautiful hotel on the oceanfront. We parked our car and never moved it. Everything was within walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Stay! Right on the beach!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Alden was a great place to stay that's right on the beach. Overall staff was really nice and helpful! I would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic !

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, suites with kitchens , ocean front, green space
Cons: Slider door handle fell off, knob on inside door fell off, larger coffee pots, bathroom sinks need hair removal
Location: Beach beach, and more Beach
Ground level, ocean front room. 3 adults,3 children, comfortable ...great kitchen, loved green, treed areas and spectacular beach area. Would definitely go again during less busy months without traffic, restaurant lines, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

GREAT HOTEL.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful. Front desk staff was always very nice and helpful.
Cons: towel exchange at pool needed. We were always looking for cleaning lady to get fresh beach towels. A trade in towel service would be perfect at pool.
Location: We love to drive to downtown water front(15 mins) siesta keys (1 hr) St. John (15 mins) Tom & jerrys gator tour (1 1/2) or walk on gulf ave out door
Very close to shopping,resturants, down town and right on beach. Hotel has everything you need as a family. I was with 4 16yr old girls and they had plenty of stuff to do. Was very pleased from the moment I checked in. Great room, enough room for 5. Everything we needed in the kitchen. no hiding fees when you check out! Nice little bar area and a food shack that has just the right amount of food you need for your afternoon food and is good. Would def stay here again. Great location and great price!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great hotel right on the beach. Staff was great. I would stay here again.