Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

I'd stay here again.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice.
Location: Beach right outside door, walking/biking path right outside the door. Close to many things, a short walk to St Johns Pass. Great location.
Older facility but rooms updated, very clean, very close to beach and the walking/biking path are right outside the door, great staff, nice clean pool, walking distance to many things/places to eat etc. Would stay here again. Had a problem with an Expedia mix-up. The hotel staff was right on top of it and went above and beyond. Extremely pleased. Very happy with my stay and they are booked on my next trip. Looking forward to my next visit! I will stay here.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Clean and close to everything !!!!!!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are nice and clean the only thing I wish they had was ice machines parking could be tight but there was always a spot .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Treasure Island

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice experience. Staff is very friendly and caring. Only disappointment is the bed was sagging in the middle.
1 out of 5
by John

Very poor

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay due to people who live there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You getting what you're paying for.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This is an old 2-story motel located beach-front in the beautiful Treasure Island. The new owners just recently acquired the hotel and attempted to do some cosmetic renovations, however more work is needed: windows are not functioning, there is no noise insulation whatsoever, since the bathroom window doesn't open, the paint is peeling on the ceiling and walls, hardware in the bathroom needs to be replaced. There are no curtains either in the bedroom or in the living room and the mini-blinds let the street light in. Among the positives are the facts that the place is clean and provides you all the basic necessities for half the price of the newer hotels. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, so we had all the kitchen appliances and tools needed to cook a lunch or dinner. The air conditioner is a separate unit (not a window or wall unit), so it is quiet, and one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by ralph from FL

Good for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
If I had to say anything negative about the room it would be the height of the shower head. I am over 6 ft and it was below my chin! But close to the water and Johns Pass
5 out of 5
by Nikki from New York

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a stay at this hotel on a whim, trying to find a nice clean place to enjoy some time at the beach. The staff was nice, and welcoming. We never had any issue with parking there. The room was very clean, and the wall mount AC was a lot quieter than the normal large window ones in hotels. The location couldn't have been better! Just a few steps and you're at the beach! Would definitely stay at here again!
4 out of 5
by Linda A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston NH

Nice Hotel that was close to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Beach access and the staff
Cons: Not allow cigarette smoking on the property
Location: The Beach. Shopping. Dining. all within a short distance of the hotel.
The Algiers met our expectations during our 17 day visit. Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable enough. It was right on the beach, within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants at John's Pass. Room had a TV, fridge, microwave and decent bathroom. We had to ask for coffee mugs and coffee-making supplies, but these were quickly given out at the front desk. Wifi is available but we didn't use it so can't attest to the strength of the signal. Property also has a heated pool.