Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from House Springs,MO

Customer service was excellent!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everyone from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff were very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay here in the future!
3 out of 5
by Deidre

Very clean, Spectacular Sunsets, Get a Suite

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's a small motel, 17 units Our first 2 nights were not pleasant because our room was very small (no living area) so the bed was as soon as you walked in the room with a bathroom off of it. The group of people outside (I think they were together) we EXTREMELY loud, they never stopped. By the third day I told my husband we had to go somewhere else so I could get some sleep. He went to the office and they upgraded us to a "suite" that that a separate bedroom in the back, away from the pool and the noise. Oh my god, that saved our vacation. Had a cute living area with kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's, bathroom, big closet, large dresser, pull out couch and most importantly peace and quiet. Both rooms were very clean and well kept. The Gulf of Mexico is 785 ft. from the motel, beautiful beach!! The owners were very nice, hard workers and accommodating. John's Pass is only a 1 mile walk, or you can take the trolley for $5 round trip. Busy area (Gulf Blvd) with lots of restaurants, Walgreens and Publix in walking distance. Spectacular sunsets!!!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice place on a GREAT beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old hotel in a perfect location! It is really clean and staff is courteous. Be aware, if you drive a truck or fullsize SUV, Algiers Hotel has a really SMALL parking lot. They only have 3 spots that a full size vehicle can park.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent Old Florida Style in Treasure Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Flavor of "old Florida". Love this style of accommodations. Have stayed in Treasure Island many times over the years. Second time staying here. Eric the owner was very friendly during check-in. Amir, the housekeeper was amazing. Room was spotless, even smelled like oranges! Will stay again...
4 out of 5
by susan

On the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is the parking very tiny Lot! Nothing they can do about it. Room was clean with a small kitchen also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel and A+ staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great priced hotel right on the beach. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definately stay again. Great place!!
4 out of 5
by DEBRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Managers are very friendly and personal

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was here on business and it was a nice alternative to the chain hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and a nice place to stay on the ocean front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Algiers. As tourists from Europe we especially appreciated the good old motel charm that most large scale beach side hotels don't have these days. Lovely host couple that really seemed to care about the property and their guests.