Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent Old Florida Style in Treasure Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Flavor of "old Florida". Love this style of accommodations. Have stayed in Treasure Island many times over the years. Second time staying here. Eric the owner was very friendly during check-in. Amir, the housekeeper was amazing. Room was spotless, even smelled like oranges! Will stay again...
4 out of 5
by susan

On the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaint is the parking very tiny Lot! Nothing they can do about it. Room was clean with a small kitchen also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel and A+ staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great priced hotel right on the beach. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Will definately stay again. Great place!!
4 out of 5
by DEBRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Managers are very friendly and personal

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was here on business and it was a nice alternative to the chain hotels
3 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and a nice place to stay on the ocean front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Algiers. As tourists from Europe we especially appreciated the good old motel charm that most large scale beach side hotels don't have these days. Lovely host couple that really seemed to care about the property and their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, reasonably priced, and right on the water.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great value, great location, friendly and helpful staff. If you want a clean, no-frills place to stay with the beach just outside your door, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lutz, United States of America

A very good surprise

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: on the most beautiful part of Madeira beach
This weekend stay at the Algiers hotel has been a real good surprise.We know the area and until now, we didn't find any interesting ratio Quality/ Pricing .Very clean facilities, functional furniture, dedicated staff. Definitely a good one to keep on our radar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels