Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: We loved the laid back atmosphere!
Cons: The only thing we said we wished the room had was more counter or table space.
Location: We loved the location! We just had to walk behind the hotel to be at the beach, or down the road for great restaurants and the boardwalk.
This is a great hotel. It was perfect for us since we wanted to be right on the beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable. staff was very accommodating and helpful with advice on where to go and what to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Algiers Hotel Rating

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: We liked where the hotel was located.
Cons: The hotel still needs to be updated/refurbished. It would be nice if windows opened for fresh air. The locks on the door were rather chintzy.
Location: Sanding Ovations was within walking distance and the beach was only steps away.
The cons regarding this hotel is the fact that a two star includes comfortable as well as value & affordable. I feel it is more a one star rating as it is an economic - no frills accommodations (simple accommodations) We were told that Algiers had been recently renovated (Expedia) and we were expecting something a bit more comfortable. We actually dreaded coming back each evening as the daybed in the 1 bedroom was uncomfortable We were upgraded to a bit larger room as the original room we had smelled musty and the manager on the premises gave us another room. Originally, we wanted to stay across the street at the sister hotel, Crystal Palms Beach Resort, however even when trying to book 6 months in advance,Crystal Palms did NOT have a 1 bedroom available for the week we were staying. My sister and her family did stay at Crystal Palms in a 2 bedroom and for the difference in price, I feel Algiers should definitely update their hotel. It makes such a difference! The interior of the Crystal Palms was beautiful. Dawn, who was the hotel manager, was very nice and helped us during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you have pets

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Accepted pets big and small, room did not smell at all!
I usually stay at a Holiday Inn with my dogs but since I needed to be in the St Pete area and no other hotel there would accept my 70 lb Golden Retriever but Algiers I had no choice. I was a little leary about the room smelling like urine and stuff because my dogs are totally housebroken and they assured me the rooms did not smell. Got there, no smell but no frills either and that did not bother me as long as the room was clean. Overall I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Not the worst, but will definitely not be back

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach. Decoration was somewhat modern.
Cons: Maybe put a real door on the front of the rooms to cut some of the noise. Include information about after hours check-in on Expedia and website.
Location: Happened to be the Sanding Ovations weekend with sand sculptures, vendors, and music, which was fun to walk around and enjoy outside.
Planned "stay"cation, we live about an hour away, depending on traffic. Mom just passed, boyfriend's bday, just needed a beach weekend. Worked until 5pm, after getting home and throwing a few things in the bag, went online for address and noticed lobby closed at 5. Obviously we're not going to drive an hour away without a place to stay, so using an app found a decent rate at a nearby hotel (which we ended up loving!) so we basically lost the money we had already paid for Algiers for Friday night. I called and left a message, which I received a callback the next morning and the voice mail message left (with attitude) explained we could have gone across the street the sister hotel for our reservation for after hour check-in… Had this information been included ONLINE we would have gladly done so instead of losing the money we paid, however it was not. Again, not driving an hour away at night without a guaranteed place to stay. The "nice" lady leaving the message must have assumed we were down there when I called and left the message about checking in Friday night. Since we had already paid for Saturday night, we decided to give the place a chance. Never again. 1) had no hot water for showers. 2) Acoustics of hotel was awful. Kids playing in the pool at hotel behind us sounded as if they were in our bathroom. People hanging out outside our room talking, etc. sounded as if they were inside our room. Maybe if there was a real door on the front that would cut down some of the noise?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

It's good for the money you're right on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We were there to get ready for a wedding and the lady at the front desk was super helpful! She was great, she made the hotel better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
You couldn't beat it for the price. Great deal for the budget traveler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Starší, ale čistý hotýlek, který má za dobrou cenu vše, co běžně potřebujete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Breif Business Trip

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I would have liked to have availability of an iron and disposable razors since they cannot be checked on planes, but for the cost, location and availability I was happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

deplorable conditions

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: convinence to festival we attended
Cons: remodeled rooms replace furniture
Location: beaches we visit all the time
bed sloped in middle bathroom fixtures leaked you herd patrons on each side of walls could not sleep in awaken everyday around 630am due to the room conditions we will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate very clean room no complaints

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Enjoyed my stay very much close to beach close to good restaurants. Room was nice and clean.