Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure why this Motel has a high rating.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel is outdated. Plumbing does not work well. We ran out of hot water. Hotel is not right on the beach. Pay the extra money and get a hotel on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint & bungalow-ish. Throwback art add character

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We used it as a short base of operations for a Sarasota trip. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Beach was nearby. I really appreciated the BIG walk-in closet. I had cameras and computers we often left behind in the room and was somewhat leery of the door lock (but that's my paranoia) but they had grills, two pools (immaculate and very clear!) and plants and trees everywhere to cut down the road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful place in a sea of condos

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Amber Tides Motel is a gem in Clearwater Beach. The entire beach is overrun by gigantic Hotels and Condos now. Amber Tides was a clean, quiet peaceful place to escape the noise. It is a five minute walk to the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The grounds and pools were amazing. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value, Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to beat on Clearwater Beach for the price. It's a small motel but the bed was comfortable, rooms were clean, and the owner and his wife were very friendly. Just off the main path so quiet as well. They even had beach chairs and umbrellas we could take to the beach. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and full of character

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, only a couple blocks from a beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time,nice and cozy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Unsecured internet connection, my husbands Apple account was haves into 5 minutes after he signed on using hotel wifi connection. Do not get online using their wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. I love it its a great cozy friendly place. Its always very clean an accommodating. They are ver friendly an helpful as well. I recomend this placebto everyone