Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire,UK

Good standard motel in a superb location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
If you are looking to stay in Clearwater Beach and find the hotel prices higher than you would like to pay then I would recommend you look at this motel. Next to the marina 2 minutes from the supermarket (open 24 hours) and 5 minutes to the beach and pier 60. Numerous quality bars restaurants coffee shops etc. nearby. The Motel is only small but has good parking facilities and is quiet. Rooms are clean tidy and surprisingly spacious. There is a nice pool area with enough sunbeds for all and an area to lounge in looking out to the marina. The motel staff are all pleasant and cater for your needs and give good advice on the area. Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethport Pa.

Quick two days at the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They are close to pier 60. The staff is great. They have a shower for late stays to clean up before you hit the road.
Cons: Really nothing. They still have a great feel for a beach stay. If you want high class to pay a lot of money for a great room and location? not here.
Location: This is a great location great food everywhere.
This place is excellent on location, service, price.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night for our anniversary, and we couldn't be more pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and conveniently located. We highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great return visit, staff amazing. We booked a 2 bed apartment this time and it was lovely and great size. Very clean, could do with a bit of updating. TV's etc but we weren't there to watch it 🙂. We will defiantly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot! Right in the mix of everything.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was a great spot to relax for a few days. No need to drive anywhere. Everything is within a few minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Meredith

Great beach getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying here. Warning this is not a big fancy resort. It is a little mom and pop hotel just like the hundreds that used to dot the beach. Super convenient to everything, so close to your room it is easy to walk back for a beverage, use the bathroom etc. the rooms are bright and clean and a little kitchy in a great way. Only markdown is the could use some softer mattresses in my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness fl

Nice place walking distance to the beach and pier.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It was cute,clean
Location: Walking distance to the beach and pier for the price being cheaper then most of the nearby hotels it was perfect!!!
The hotel staff was very nice and could answer any question about places near the area. Walgreens is right next door which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Clearwater's unexpected delight

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Barefoot Bay was an ideal location for us. Near the beach, entertainment, restaurant's, and beautiful sunsets by Pier 60. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable. I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice little oasis amongst hustle/bustle of beach!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Barefoot Bay. Location is perfect: dead center Clearwater Beach and easy two minute walk to beach, Pier 60, and my favorite, Surfside Taproom. What cannot be overstated is that the location makes for easy on/off of the mainland causeway--staying further down the beach can add 20-30 minutes to your drive every single time you leave the island. Service was welcoming: Allison, David and Eion (sorry if I butchered anyone's names) were quick with tips and recommendations--in particular, Allison was spot on with suggestion to watch sunset from the Hilton's beach tiki bar. Resort was old-school motel, with a neat little pool and deck area; queen bed in room was comfy, foldout couch was OK, kitchenette and bathroom were serviceable. In addition, there is a marina out back where you can rent jet skis, kayaks and paddleboards--did not partake in this, but Eion said you can get a deal if you mention you are staying at Barefoot Bay. Overall, a nice little oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of dead center Clearwater Beach.