Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smethport Pa.

Quick two days at the beach.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They are close to pier 60. The staff is great. They have a shower for late stays to clean up before you hit the road.
Cons: Really nothing. They still have a great feel for a beach stay. If you want high class to pay a lot of money for a great room and location? not here.
Location: This is a great location great food everywhere.
This place is excellent on location, service, price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great return visit, staff amazing. We booked a 2 bed apartment this time and it was lovely and great size. Very clean, could do with a bit of updating. TV's etc but we weren't there to watch it 🙂. We will defiantly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot! Right in the mix of everything.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was a great spot to relax for a few days. No need to drive anywhere. Everything is within a few minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness fl

Nice place walking distance to the beach and pier.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: It was cute,clean
Location: Walking distance to the beach and pier for the price being cheaper then most of the nearby hotels it was perfect!!!
The hotel staff was very nice and could answer any question about places near the area. Walgreens is right next door which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Would Definitely Stay at Barefoot Bay Again!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and very clean! Great rate!!!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The beautiful beach was about a minute walk. Several great restaurants close by.
Barefoot Bay is located in a great location! We were within walking distance to everything Clearwater Beach has to offer! The staff was very friendly and very helpful when we asked for restaurant suggestions!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Convenient, CLEAN hotel !!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, close to everything, friendly staff !!! Would recommend to all !!!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Location, great Motel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great old motel right off the causeway in Clearwater Beach-perfect location in the middle of all of the bars and restaurants, making everything easily walkable. Large Walgreens next door has everything you need, including basic groceries. You can park at the motel and never need the car again! Helpful, friendly staff, rooms have an "island" feel. It is not on the beach, but is on the bay/waterway, and very short (3min) walk to beach and pier. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherie from Michigan, USA

Clear water motel

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Overall, the motel was nice, fairly clean, and the staff was nice and helpful. However, the last night of our stay, we did find a rather large coachroach in the shower. It was coming in and out of the drain until we killed it. Not sure, how this happened as we had not noticed anything like this until that last night. The motel has a nice sunning area and a small but well kept pool. Despite the bug we encountered, I will probably stay here again in the future as it was within walking distance to the beach, many restaurants, and we really enjoyed ourselves.