Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Great Hotel @ John's Pass

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is an excellent hotel and location. Highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable as were pillows. If it weren't for that, I would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tidy hotel on the beach and close to John's Pass.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel and had fun exploring the Bay area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location! Not so great beds.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location. Very uncomfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Spectacular view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Awesome view. Perfect beach bungalow for a quick get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OVERPRICED!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It was a room overlooking the ocean, that's true. But last week I attended a bridge tournament in Daytona Beach and stayed at the Mayan Inn. It too had a balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was only slightly inferior and it cost me one-third the price. If I hadn't been in Madiera Beach with my daughter and didn't want to spol it for her, I would have refused the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka KS

Right on the beach and quiet. Perfect!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: View of pool was better than imaginable. Liked the size of the balcony. Quiet for the most part except for down below in the next category. Loved the covered tables out by the retaining wall. Nice distance from the beach. Nice beach towels.
Cons: Staff was terrific, however, they leave at 9pm each evening. We stayed in room 203 and at 1am in the morning our neighbors decided to have a yelling contest. There was no one available to contact besides some other #. Pretty scary... Loved the laundry room but would have been nice to have detergent available to purchase.
Location: Well we were okay with being 3 to 4 blocks from the board walk, however, it kind of stunk being so far from a liquor store that actually sold bourbon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are, however, so sorry you were disturbed by your neighbors at 1 am. We do have a zero tolerance noise policy on this property. There is a number on the back of every room door to contact for after hours issues such as these. Each guest is told about this at check in. We do sell laundry detergent in the office, so sorry you were not aware of this. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Blast!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: it wasn't over crowded, not noisy, the beach was right at our finger tips!
Cons: we didn't spend to much time at the hotel, but when we did it was great, and I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Johns Pass was like right across the street, the bridge and walking the beach. There was so much to do that we didn't get to do it all.
When we 1st checked in the gentleman was very pleasant and went out of his way make us feel welcome, and gave us information abut what to do, what was around us, and coupons to places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to stay during the Seafood Festival!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
This place has everything you need. We loved it! Cute private beach with tikki hut tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LOCATION AND THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: RIGHT ON THE BEACH
Cons: THE SHOWER NOT ALOT OF WATER PRESSURE
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT SHORT WALK TO JOHNS PASS
ROOM WAS NICE HAD A MINI FRIDGE AND MICROWAVE NICE BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE BEACH