Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Calm & on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Within easy walking distance to several restaurants & John's Pass. Close driving distance to many other names beach towns like Treasure Island. 45 mins from Tarpon Springs. i specifically chose a small hotel (44 rooms. Other guests were friendly. Saw Dolphins swimming about 30 feet from shore. Love the soft powdery sand. Hotel was hard to find due to construction but there is a big hotel sign you can look for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The rooms are very comfortable...and A/C ice cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice, reasonably priced hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, beach. Nice accommodations. Did I mention beach?
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach. Reasonable drive to Clearwater. John's Pass shopping and Boardwalk is an easy walk.
Check-in was friendly, quick and efficient. Courteous staff. Free Parking. The elevator made things easy. Beautiful clean beach. It's 'all about the beach'. Inclement weather put a 'damper' on our stay, however, there was enough to do (e.g., shopping, etc.) to keep us occupied. Plenty of good restaurants nearby or within a short drive, encouraging an overdose on seafood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice view

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location next to John's Pass and the beach! I'm happy we chose this hotel, it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville Ont

Nice hotel on the Beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Had an issue with the check in date my fault we arrived a day early . Hotel was able to accommodate us and fix everything. Great service pleasant and helpful recommended excellent restaurants nearby. We will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing place right on the beach.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything was right there location and staff made our stay pleasant.
Cons: Parking, can be a little tight, but I think there working on that.
Location: Great everything walking distance. Or take the trolley stops right out front.
Nice hotel, clean and very pleasant. The suite has everything you need for your stay. Staff very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay we decided to stay an extra night. The staff was very helpful in finding us another room for that evening. Would definitely stay there again. Good value. Close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the beach, construction onsite will be an issue

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: location to beach
Cons: Th room service was unique, but efficient by leaving a basket at the door each morning for needed items and limited check in with day time hours only
Location: Just right
beautiful location, front road construction an issue until done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel, we had a beachfront room, great view. Only downside was the construction noise out front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Yes I'd stay there again.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, beach access, friendly staff
Cons: Kleenex in the room.
Location: Location is close to Madiera Village which has great restaurants and many lovely shops.
Greeted by a lovely lady at the desk, Cindy. Kind, sweet and helpful. Friendly maintenance people. Our room was CLEAN, had anything we needed including a very comfortable bed. Nice lanai with view of the pool area, we were too late for a room with Gulf view. Easy access to the beach and a walk in the sand. Would definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff was nice, room was clean, and right on the beach. Had one night were I couldn't sleep, not sure if the walls were thin or just noisemakers next door.