Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Beachfront beauty

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, beautiful views, walking distance to everything you could need
Location: Beach front near Johns Pass and walking distance to activities and restaurants
Perfect stay! Beautiful views, great room, friendly staff, good rates, and nice amenities, including a heated pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Size, location and room amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the strip with a ton of places to eat, drink and shop
Absolutely loved this hotel from check-in to check-out. We had a room overlooking the pool with balcony but also have beach view rooms. Our room was spacious with separate sitting area. Walkable to everything including breakfast at Lisa's across the street. We prefer smaller hotels and this was perfect. Well maintained and very clean. We would absolutely stay here again and will.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to beach but NOISEY and no staff at night.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the beach
Cons: Staff onsite after 5pm. Its hard to make sure to check in by 5pm and also have no one onsite if there is an issue, to have to call offsite for help.
Location: Mad Beach is right outside of hotel so all the beach and things for beach goers are there.
I booked my room Well in advance for one night Wed 28. When I checked in I noticed that it was an adjacent room but thought nothing of it. Later that night I wished I had said something. Now my booking was for only 1 adult, so I'm not sure why I was in a room next to what sounded like an entire family including at least two young children, but I was. The noise was awful most of the night, till around midnight at which time I could hear everyone in the walkways outside the door going to the elevator. At 6am the kids were up screaming and crying next door. But since I couldnt sleep on the bed (it was incredibly hard) and was on the couch right outside the door I just gave up and left. I emailed management and here was their reply : I am sorry to read of the trouble with your stay with us. I’d like to start off by mentioning each reservation comes through in no specific order. We do not go through each reservation and isolate reservations with family’s and specifically place them near other families. It’s just not done that way. We expect all guests to be conscience of other guests and keep down the noise. During check in the front desk agents informed you of our afterhours number to call if you had any issues. We encourage all of our guests to call for any issues big or small. No calls were received on the evening you stayed or we would have been more than happy to telephone the guests to keep down the noise."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahasse, Fl

Nice small hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Loved the location and room was very comfortable and clean. Loved the hammocks in pool area. Office staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Real close to beach, but rooms had no privacy.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Hotel right next to beach which was nice, but you could hear everything in the rooms next to you. No soundproofing at all. Bed was a little hard for us. We had a pool view room. Staff was great and always had new towels and plenty of dishes and silverware to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do hope to have you stay with us again. -MGMT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The people very rude !!! Place filthy and would not return my money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Guest had an emotional support dog in the room. Guest left under age children and dogs in room while out drinking. Other guests complained of noise from the dogs barking. We do not allow animals. The dog was not a working dog because they are required to be with the owner at all times. Guest was asked to leave because other guests complained of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Great Hotel @ John's Pass

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is an excellent hotel and location. Highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bed was uncomfortable as were pillows. If it weren't for that, I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Tidy hotel on the beach and close to John's Pass.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel and had fun exploring the Bay area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location! Not so great beds.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great location. Very uncomfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.