Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was on my honeymoon and the staff made my wife and I feel so special. Erick at the front desk and Luis at the late afternoon happy hour were amazing. I will never stay any where else on St Petes beach! The large hotels are small in comparison to the service friendliness and treatment privided at this resort. Thank you very much for creating one of the best nights of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This was a great stay for my family size. It is right off the Main Street. The backside is off of a bay. The gulf view is across the street. There are close stores and many restaurants to choose from. Staff was helpful. Sleeper sofas are what you expect as far as comfort. Kitchenette was useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean and modern room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: More parking space
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping and beach access
My stay at the Bay Palms was excellent. The room was clean and have all the amenities that I need. I had the room that faces the Marina and it was great to look out my windows and see boats as they pass by. The staff was friendly and pleasant. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely view of the Bay and the staff was amazing

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff - very responsive, solicitous, helpful, and friendly. Location is good too and it's fun to have access to the amenities from all 3 resorts. In Bay View, we could hear our neighbors pretty easily so walls might be a bit think. But the only a minor thing compared to all the benefits.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Surprisingly great!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was small, but nicely appointed and the bed was comfy. The furniture was lovely, and having the kitchenette stocked with nice glassware was a plus. I was a tad concerned at first look from the road, but once we saw that our room was on the water with a private balcony, we were hooked. There is a beautiful deck on the water for guests to enjoy as well. They even have us free postcards and a mug as a parting gift.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise meets utter disappointment!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant surprise meets utter disappointment. Clean room except for toilet paper in toilet and clump of hair in shower. Closet like room with no view but comfortable bed, ceiling fan, crown molding. Beautiful common area/deck but many loose, splintering boards unsafe for barefoot or kids. Use of amenities of other properties a plus except when "fitness center" is literally a closet with 3 machines.....not kidding...a closet!!! Must see to believe! Free coffee mug was nice touch. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay and definitely will again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Bay Palms was beyond what we expected. The room was clean and smelled nice, bed was comfortable and the view of the gulf was beautiful. Walking distance to the beach with lots of shops and restaurants. We are already planning another trip and will definitely be staying the same place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time and close to all sites of interest.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Is not easy to find a pet friendly hotel but we found it. The use a lot of motives about dogs and with our Chihuahua it was great. Very clean areas for the dog and very relaxing. Close to the pool and we choose the Marina. It really was a very good week and the response for any need was met with very professional and helpful employees. We highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and quaint.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Really clean room and grounds. Staff friendly. Love the happy hour with free beer and wine.