Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and quaint.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Really clean room and grounds. Staff friendly. Love the happy hour with free beer and wine.
5 out of 5
by kerry from Lakeland

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Too quick. Looking forwards to staying longer and exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Orlando

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice getaway location -- beach and restaurants all in walking distance. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding in every way

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Bay Palms, but asked if we could upgrade to their property across the street, the Plaza Beach Resort. The Bay Palms is across Gulf blvd from the beach, the Plaza is right on the beach. We were extremely satisfied with everything about our stay. The staff was fantastic and the room (at the Plaza) was excellent. The Bay Palms looked really nice in person as well, but we wanted to stay directly on the beach since we only had one night there. I would definitely be happy staying at either property though - the Bay Palms is right on the marina with a beautiful view. Ask about a free ride service in the area where you only pay whatever you feel like tipping. We used it twice and it was great not to have to worry about driving or parking. Chic-Fil-A delivers here as long as the order total is at least $15, so if you're looking for breakfast without leaving, that's a good option.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Southwestern PA

Hope to visit again soon!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bay Palms was a terrific place to relax and that was want we wanted to do on our vacation. Everyone, employees and other guests, were all very friendly and the atmosphere was calming. I have just two complaints. First, the WiFi was terrible! We even invested in the higher speed WiFi and it was still terrible. Maybe you should look for a different provider. Second, I understand Bay Palms is a green hotel, but . . . a person shouldn't have a problem rinsing soap off in the shower. Possibly a little more water pressure in the shower could be provided. These two complaints will not stop us from staying at Bay Palms again. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to visit again very soon!
5 out of 5
by renee from downtown st pete

5stars no doubt wont go wrong there

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
was a great stay love it got to see some dolphins in the bay great fishing pier nice little pool
5 out of 5
by Saul from Lubbock, Tx


Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it, by far the beat place to stay! We enjoyed the area the people and the atmosphere. We will definitely be coming back!!!!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Florida

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check in is down the street at another hotel. Very inconvenient but hotel is spotless and a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Absolutely great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The deck needs replacing.
Very nice and helpful. Clean rooms, very quite and would absolutely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois


Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Main building was very nice. Unfortunately if rained much of our visit so we were not able to use the pools and outdoor recreation area.
Cons: Secondary building could use updating.
!. When traveling I often leave my Bible behind because the Gideon's provide them. I was horrified by what someone had written an inside page. As the page was not part of the actual scripture I removed it them flipped through the rest to see if there was more. On Genesis 1:1 someone had crossed out, " In the beginning" and written above it, "Once upon a time" . I made a correction. I intended to bring it to the attention of staff did not. 2. There were some small dark spots on one of the sheets. 3. On one trip up in the elevator, a woman got in who appeared to be for guest entertainment. 4. Entry to part of the parking area was blocked which caused congestion at the remaining entry.