Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel across from public beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We just had the best 5 day stay. Hotel is across the street from the public beach. Our kids were able to fish from the deck all week. Pool is great. So much to say about this gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Very nice and clean

Posted Jun 16, 2017
We went to St Pete for Robofest competition and unfortunately we went to the hotel just for sleeping, but we were impressed with the marina view, the friendly staff and the clean room- didn't know the difference in between my bed sheets at home and the hotel's bed sheets, which is a big deal for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Hello Camelia,We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear that the staff was nice and helpful, and the sheets were to your liking. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldsmar, fl

Great value & super clean!

Posted May 4, 2017
New & clean decor. Great value & had everything needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Jess, Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you here again.
5 out of 5
by greg

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great A+
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Greg, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that our staff was cordial and efficient. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. I recommend. The only thing is the water flow in the bathroom and in the sink is little and slow.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Wonderful, not crowed, friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I was on my honeymoon and the staff made my wife and I feel so special. Erick at the front desk and Luis at the late afternoon happy hour were amazing. I will never stay any where else on St Petes beach! The large hotels are small in comparison to the service friendliness and treatment privided at this resort. Thank you very much for creating one of the best nights of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This was a great stay for my family size. It is right off the Main Street. The backside is off of a bay. The gulf view is across the street. There are close stores and many restaurants to choose from. Staff was helpful. Sleeper sofas are what you expect as far as comfort. Kitchenette was useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Clean and modern room

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: More parking space
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping and beach access
My stay at the Bay Palms was excellent. The room was clean and have all the amenities that I need. I had the room that faces the Marina and it was great to look out my windows and see boats as they pass by. The staff was friendly and pleasant. I will stay there again.