Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and quaint.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Really clean room and grounds. Staff friendly. Love the happy hour with free beer and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Absolutely great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: The deck needs replacing.
Very nice and helpful. Clean rooms, very quite and would absolutely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Accomodations

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Main building was very nice. Unfortunately if rained much of our visit so we were not able to use the pools and outdoor recreation area.
Cons: Secondary building could use updating.
!. When traveling I often leave my Bible behind because the Gideon's provide them. I was horrified by what someone had written an inside page. As the page was not part of the actual scripture I removed it them flipped through the rest to see if there was more. On Genesis 1:1 someone had crossed out, " In the beginning" and written above it, "Once upon a time" . I made a correction. I intended to bring it to the attention of staff did not. 2. There were some small dark spots on one of the sheets. 3. On one trip up in the elevator, a woman got in who appeared to be for guest entertainment. 4. Entry to part of the parking area was blocked which caused congestion at the remaining entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place if you are just looking to sleep

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I was in town for an event at Fort De Soto. I was only at the room to sleep, so not a good judge of ease of beach access or anything like that. The room was clean, neat and met my needs. My room was not large, but despite what the Expedia listing stated, had a very nice view. Staff were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that parking is a little difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Comfy, cute and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Just what I expected. Plenty of space, good shower, really nice kitchen and lovely dock area. My only complaint is that the white towels were gray-ish. They smelled clean, but appeared dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We loved that we could fish off the dock right outside our room. It was quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff were extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return to this location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Great location, great staff, comfortable. Kitchenette well stocked. Close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge by street view.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
This motel doesn't look like much from Gulf Blvd but it is cute and clean sitting on the inter coast waterway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Really nice place for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2015
This place was priced similarly to motel 6 and such but was much nicer. Being on the harbor and a block from beach access make a this place awesome. Only the curtains sucked. You can totally see in the place so we hung towels on the side. Also the office is down the street in another building which was annoying. Over all we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Bayfront suites, great value

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Loved having a kitchenette to make our own breakfasts and coffee to start every day.
Cons: If you enjoy having great exercise facilities, forget it.
Location: Lots to do within walking distance, and many attractions, parks and touristy stuff a short drive away. DeSoto park is fabulous.
Stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Peaceful setting on the bay with waterfront seating. Across and down the street a bit is a sister property with beach access and frontage for swimming, beaching and sunset watching. Would definitely stay again. Exercise room is a closet, so if you're a gym rat, avoid it, but walking/running on the beach was my exercise for the week. Pleasant beachside bar for sunsets and beer.