Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location of this hotel is great right across from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and stores. Room was clean not spotless but clean and looked better than the online pictures. I even got a suprised upgrade by the hotel and got a room with an outside area overlooking the bay...it was beautiful! The hotel staff were friendly let me extend my checkout time and anytime I had questions they had answers. Downside: They failed to mention on Expedia that the office to check in was at the other hotel across the street. Was annoying since I didnt drive to the hotel but luckily I had a ride drop me off because would have been a pain with all my bags in the rain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, well lit, all the conveniences we needed. A/C and ceiling fan combination were a perfect mix for our comfort.
Cons: You will hear your neighbors talking n the hallway and opening and closing their front doors. Not a problem, just expect it to occur.
Location: Mexican restaurant was next door. Their appetizer of bacon wrapped shrimp with Jalapeño pepper was very good.
I made this reservation about three weeks ahead of time. When I shared details and photos with my spouse, we thought it was kitchie and cute. When we arrived in the parking lot we looked at each other thinking this was going to be a dive of a motel. It turned out to be a gem. At the time of my reservation through Expedia, I didn't understand that their three properties were in different locations. We had access to the amenities at all three and had fun in the sun on the beach, in the pool and then grilling fresh fish by the canal. Hammocks, free beach chairs (set very far back from the shore leaving the commercial chairs and umbrellas up front- $31.50 for double chaises and an umbrella), large moveable chess board, shuffle board, small hotdog stand, tikki bar, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not the lowes, but staff is great rooms are clean, and price is right. Would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place awesome view

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Awesome and clean and we loved how quaint the place was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Gulfport pleasantries

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel made it great for the places we visited.
Cons: The only fault I had with the room was with the blinds. Since we were on the second floor, we were close to several outdoor lights. We did not have th
Location: Great location surrounded by a number of businesses and stores.
The hotel's location was great. Its proximity to grocery and food made it easier for us to acquire what we needed when we needed it. One of the best locations we visited was to the Italian restaurant right next door! Although it was hot, you could walk to a number of locations. The format of the room served our needs. We really enjoyed the small balcony attached to the room. We had a excellent view of back water and were able to watch different groups fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close to the beach, We stayed here four nights, and had a very relaxing time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing but wouldn't stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi password was given, didn't work very well. Not a big room. The kitchen area had a terrible smell we never could figure out what it was. The view was great and it's right across from the beach which is conveinent. No daily cleaning but they do change towels daily. The fishing was fun. A little strange, but secluded. Can't really open the window curtains or everyone can see in just based on the set up. Parking was difficult. Only one car per guest and even if you pay for a spot they can't guarantee it. After they said it was full we moved our car and there were multiple spots available during the stay so we had to walk a block over to get to our car. Probably wouldn't book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switerzerland, Thun

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: They were friendly at the reception.
We were disapppointed because it said Excellence Certificate, but this is like at least four years ago. This is not really an excellent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make Sure to Read The Website Completely

Posted May 30, 2016
The Bayview is a cute boutique hotel. The people are nice But there are three negatives: The front desk is at another property 2 blocks away, so check-in and getting any help, like with replicating a key is a hassle. Parking is terrible. You may have space for one car regardless of how big your party is. I had to pay $50 extra to park a second car (4 person party) for two days. Lastly, they don't clean the rooms everyday. They will exchange towels daily for you. I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by Kristina from Atlanta

Really?? NEVER again for THAT price !@!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Well, lets see. First, the $ 180 per night "resort" is a MOTEL!!! Second, the directions for check in lead you to a sign that sends you to another address. Third, this "resort" doesn't have maid service all in the interest of "the environment". Yo, I get the whole reuse your towels thing, but yeah, no (?)a I at least expected the beds to be made and the floor swept! And the photo online ... it must be some place other than where we stayed or a VERY old photo. The "amenities" were limited to a photo op cut out of plywood and a dilapidate dock. Oh, and by the way, I'm taking screen shots of my review in case there's a "mutual agreement to make this review disappear. Just saying, the Georgia State's Attorney General doesn't like this kind of "stuff".