Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff is on the top of my list.
Cons: Larger coffe cups in guest lounge (-:
Location: Couldn't be better for stay at the beach.
I'm typically a big brand hotel traveler but chose to have this experience for a change and was not disappointed. If you're looking for fancy, this isn't it. But, if you want to be on or just feet from the beach with a great and friendly staff, clean, eco-friendly accommodations, at a very reasonable price, this should be a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Beyond my expectations

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very enjoyable. Office help friendly and helpful. Upgraded from across the street for $15 to beachside room. Nice pool, great beach,Tiki Bar, plenty of restaurants to choose from. Impressed by their environmental stance. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Immediately we found the hot water heater leaking at bottom and towel rack kept falling out of brackets in bathroom. Only there for 2 days so we placed towel rack bar on sink, placed towels at bottom of water heater and the rest was smooth sailing. Katie at the front desk provides exceptional service. Met and spoke to some of housekeeping and they were friendly and very willing to assist us in our questions. I would definitely refer others and would plan to stay there again in future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice room for the price. The biggest downside of this hotel is that to check in and get any type of service you have to walk ~100 yds to their ocean side hotel. I got myself locked out of the room and had to walk there with no shoes to get a replacement key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location of this hotel is great right across from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and stores. Room was clean not spotless but clean and looked better than the online pictures. I even got a suprised upgrade by the hotel and got a room with an outside area overlooking the bay...it was beautiful! The hotel staff were friendly let me extend my checkout time and anytime I had questions they had answers. Downside: They failed to mention on Expedia that the office to check in was at the other hotel across the street. Was annoying since I didnt drive to the hotel but luckily I had a ride drop me off because would have been a pain with all my bags in the rain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, well lit, all the conveniences we needed. A/C and ceiling fan combination were a perfect mix for our comfort.
Cons: You will hear your neighbors talking n the hallway and opening and closing their front doors. Not a problem, just expect it to occur.
Location: Mexican restaurant was next door. Their appetizer of bacon wrapped shrimp with Jalapeño pepper was very good.
I made this reservation about three weeks ahead of time. When I shared details and photos with my spouse, we thought it was kitchie and cute. When we arrived in the parking lot we looked at each other thinking this was going to be a dive of a motel. It turned out to be a gem. At the time of my reservation through Expedia, I didn't understand that their three properties were in different locations. We had access to the amenities at all three and had fun in the sun on the beach, in the pool and then grilling fresh fish by the canal. Hammocks, free beach chairs (set very far back from the shore leaving the commercial chairs and umbrellas up front- $31.50 for double chaises and an umbrella), large moveable chess board, shuffle board, small hotdog stand, tikki bar, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Not the lowes, but staff is great rooms are clean, and price is right. Would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place awesome view

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Awesome and clean and we loved how quaint the place was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Gulfport pleasantries

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel made it great for the places we visited.
Cons: The only fault I had with the room was with the blinds. Since we were on the second floor, we were close to several outdoor lights. We did not have th
Location: Great location surrounded by a number of businesses and stores.
The hotel's location was great. Its proximity to grocery and food made it easier for us to acquire what we needed when we needed it. One of the best locations we visited was to the Italian restaurant right next door! Although it was hot, you could walk to a number of locations. The format of the room served our needs. We really enjoyed the small balcony attached to the room. We had a excellent view of back water and were able to watch different groups fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel with a good view of the bay, also close to the beach, We stayed here four nights, and had a very relaxing time.