Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John f from Indiana

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding place to stay. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.B. Indiana

Very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The room was luxurious with all the extras you would want. Great views from our balcony. Really enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Very nice suites and close to the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful rooms, proximity to beach.
Location: Beaches, beaches, beaches; great restaurants. My husband and I went there for the beaches and were not looking for other activities.
Beautiful remodeled rooms. Although remodeling/repainting of walkways was still in progress, there is little to no inconvenience. Hotel staff was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Close to beach, updated rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, kitchen, two bathrooms
Location: Beach, Pool
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. We stayed here because we wanted bigger rooms but access to the Don Cesar hotel. We were in town for our Spring photoshoot. There was a ton of construction going on at the hotel with lots of workers walking throughout the hotel hallways and walkways. At one point all of the workers were taking videos and literally hanging over the balcony to stare at our models by the pool which was VERY uncomfortable. I had to cover them up one (who was very a very modest bathing suit) - it was embarrassing for our models. On the last night of our trip, there was a car alarm that went off all night. We received a voicemail from the staff asking stating the car and description after midnight. When we called at 2AM to ask them to tow the car, they said they were working on it. The alarm went off for at least 30 minutes of every hour for the entire night. They finally towed the car at 8am after it had kept everyone up all night - we were not offered anything even though we called the front desk multiple times. Overall, the rooms were really nice and updated but they should have warned us about the construction prior to booking.
3 out of 5
by john

One night stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
The place was said to have a beach view. Our window/balcony was covered with plant life over looking the pool. Rooms were being remodeled, but we were in a newly redone room. The remodel was beautiful. I was only unhappy due to requesting and paying for an ocean view and getting a less than desirable view. Only stayed for a night. Tons of stores and food around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from St. Louis

Beautiful, inside and out!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Beach House Suites are completely remodeling each unit to sleek, modern spaces. Everything is beautiful, and the beach is so nice. There is a kitchen, however there is no oven and the refrigerator is very tiny, so feeding a family within the unit can be a challenge, and there is no food on-site, except for some microwave dinners available in the lobby. There is a bar that serves drinks near the pool, which was nice. Over-all, we were very pleased, and the full sized washer and dryer in the unit was such a bonus.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels