Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Great Hotel by Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I've pretty much covered that up above...
Cons: I think the Keurigs need to be cleaned out. I got only 1/2 cup out of it in the a.m.
Location: The location was super, on Gulf Blvd. There was a trolley that traveled the strip of hotels, restaurants and shops, as well as a free shuttle.
Loved it so much I came back for two more nights at the end of the week. Very pleasant accommodations - loved the subway tile in the bathroom and kitchen, and the weathered-looking bleached gray wood-type floors. Obviously nicely updated! Big TV in livingroom, as well as bedroom.... Best part (besides the washer and dryer in bathroom) had to be the balcony/terrace looking out on the ocean! I DO NOT LIKE the AMENTIES FEE that all of the hotels charge..... while still having to pay for chairs on the beach below. Lots of fun for kids - shuffleboard, pool toys, and more. Nice Tiki bar! Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Should be much better for the price.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: On the beach with views. Pretty quiet. Convenient kitchenette. King bed was super comfortable and son said the pullout was too. Rooms updated nicely.
Cons: Needs better cleaning!! Shouldn't be charged for resort fees when only usable at Don Cesar. When people wait 3+ hours- offer something! No deadbolts!
Location: Near more quiet area. Drove to Treasure Island (where we almost stayed) and so glad we picked this location. TI is very touristy!!
I read elsewhere that someone got booked into the wrong room; sounds like a common practice. KNOW what room you should have. They told us our room wasn't ready, we waited, got the wrong room (paid for bigger room), got moved, room was dirty, waited again, room still dirty. We heard others had same issues and were given resort credit...not us. HK manager Cece came and cleaned it himself; seems like a nice guy but I think he is just there to schmooze guests over and tell them what they want to hear. Only used housekeeping one day and things were not restocked; no face towels, paper towels, soaps, etc. Toilet paper dispenser falling off wall in one bathroom. There was a chicken bone on balcony the day we got there and still there at check out. Floors leave your feet filthy; I think they only vacuum. Housekeeping doesn't speak English so difficult to ask for things you need; call the front desk. Beach chairs are extra but nice to have. Just little things should be addressed when you pay over $250/night with resort fees and parking fees. I haven't even paid that at Marriott hotels and gotten cleaner rooms and better service. They are trying, I give them that. Oh, Brandon at the bar makes excellent Pina Coladas..happy hour 4-6 pm... and an overall nice guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
You will absolutely love Your room and the service there. You have full access to the main Doc Cesar as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing all beach view and laundry in room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Loads of comfort and amenities in room and use of the Don Cesar amenities by shuttle. What this hotel needs is a full restaurant and rehab of elevator and lobby is needed otherwise perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel was very nice and staff was fabulous.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was comfortable and roomy. Convenience to things on beach. Ammentities were great. Beautiful view of ocean.
Location: Convenient to restaurant's and other things to do on beach.
We have absolutely no complaints about the hotel stay. Everything was very nice and comfortable. However when we went to check out we were handed a bill for our entire stay which we had already paid 4 months prior when we booked with Expedia. Unfortunately it took about 45 minutes of the very nice gal at the front desk and our time to get straightened out with Expedia as they had not passed on the funds to the hotel. That was a huge inconvenience for us as we had our shuttle to airport on its way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples,fl.

Comfortable, on rhe beach beautiful views.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach.pretty expensive and although they say they have a store on the first floor we had to walk a while to get to walgreens for supplies. Great rooms but sricky, dirty floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and the stunning views from your room! I am sorry that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: great location, super nice staff
Cons: I would add an elevator and fix some of the deteriorating building
Location: on the beach, everything you could ask for to eat in the direct area
it was a quiet, nice hotel to stay at during spring break
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location! Thank you for your kind words about our friendly team members, I will be sure to share your compliments with them and the rest of the team! I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon! Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steven Miami

Great location - right on the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will come back when visit St Pete next time. Our son goes to Eckerd college near by and for us we very convenient to stay and be 5-7 mins away from campus. All close - Publix, restaurants, beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient, beachfront location and I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon! Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good Value. Staff was helpful. Clean, nice rooms. Suites are completely separate building from main hotel. However, its easy walk on the beach to main hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am happy to hear what a lovely stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our awesome beachfront location and accommodations! I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon! Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites be The Don CeSar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very satisfied with the room and view, excellent spot for the St Pete Beach area and being connected to the main hotel for services was a pleasant surprise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am delighted to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our accommodations, as well as our beautiful beachfront location and awesome views! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us, and I hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon! Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar