Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beach House Suites are a Beach Lovers Paradise!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous updated suites with modern, comfy furniture and appliances. Oh, and did I mention the balcony views of the gulf?
Cons: Improvements could be made with landscaping & parking garage areas as well as the lobbies/breezeways to match the overall "suite" experience!
Location: St Pete Beach is eclectic & caters to free spirited locals & tourists alike. The sunset drum circle on the beach is wonderful for the soul.
What's better than a relaxing beach vacation? Ours began with a quick & easy check-in (thanks Mary, or was it Mary Anne)? Once upstairs we found our suite and we were in heaven! The apparently newly renovated suites, had high-end finishes, efficient air (a key in humid Florida) and comfy furniture- even better than we expected. Amenities included a full kitchen stocked with Keurig coffees, teas and bottled water. The large bathroom included luxurious towels, toiletries and a washer/dryer! The balcony's gorgeous beach views made us stay another night! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth NH

Great First Time Visit - St. Pete's Beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Beachside access, suites with kitchen, pool/hot tub/poolside bar/kitchen, kids' area, staff, parking, location on beach!
Location: Beaches, boat rides, museums, historic district, beach walking (Pass de Grill), close to Clearwater and Sarasota. Local grocery store for supplies.
Great location, beautiful beach, easy accommodations. Our suite came with two full baths, bedroom, kitchen (we cooked!), dining and living area. Plus, balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Immediate parking. Pool and hot tub. Shuffle board and kids' area. Only issue was the poolside bar was closed for the weekend - perhaps due to a scheduling mishap (?), but unhappy that it was not a priority for management. We would have enjoyed access. Easy walk/shuttle/drive to main hotel (Don Cesar) and very accommodating staff in both locations. First time visit to area and could have stayed longer - lots to explore and enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I have stayed here 18 times over the years

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: see above
Some things to communicate: Patio door lock broken. Not sufficient coffee for the Keurig in the room. The refrigerator really did not keep food cold, so some spoiled. Maid came one day and I told her to come back in 15 minutes and she never came back to make the bed. Valet service was awesome Beach rentals went up so that is very disappointing. Already a premium and now more expensive for chairs and umbrellas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Enjoying the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view, good location and access to Don Cesar
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Beach, restaurants, bars, pools
The room was absolutely beautiful; however, it was dirty. The floor was absolutely filthy - my feet were black on the bottom from walking around in it. There was also food under the dining room "bar" table. I also noticed some stains on the sheets. Am used to Don Cesar Hotel and while the room was beautiful, I was shocked that it wasn't clean. I only complained when I checked out. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield, MN

Great Hotel by Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: I've pretty much covered that up above...
Cons: I think the Keurigs need to be cleaned out. I got only 1/2 cup out of it in the a.m.
Location: The location was super, on Gulf Blvd. There was a trolley that traveled the strip of hotels, restaurants and shops, as well as a free shuttle.
Loved it so much I came back for two more nights at the end of the week. Very pleasant accommodations - loved the subway tile in the bathroom and kitchen, and the weathered-looking bleached gray wood-type floors. Obviously nicely updated! Big TV in livingroom, as well as bedroom.... Best part (besides the washer and dryer in bathroom) had to be the balcony/terrace looking out on the ocean! I DO NOT LIKE the AMENTIES FEE that all of the hotels charge..... while still having to pay for chairs on the beach below. Lots of fun for kids - shuffleboard, pool toys, and more. Nice Tiki bar! Thanks for everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Should be much better for the price.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: On the beach with views. Pretty quiet. Convenient kitchenette. King bed was super comfortable and son said the pullout was too. Rooms updated nicely.
Cons: Needs better cleaning!! Shouldn't be charged for resort fees when only usable at Don Cesar. When people wait 3+ hours- offer something! No deadbolts!
Location: Near more quiet area. Drove to Treasure Island (where we almost stayed) and so glad we picked this location. TI is very touristy!!
I read elsewhere that someone got booked into the wrong room; sounds like a common practice. KNOW what room you should have. They told us our room wasn't ready, we waited, got the wrong room (paid for bigger room), got moved, room was dirty, waited again, room still dirty. We heard others had same issues and were given resort credit...not us. HK manager Cece came and cleaned it himself; seems like a nice guy but I think he is just there to schmooze guests over and tell them what they want to hear. Only used housekeeping one day and things were not restocked; no face towels, paper towels, soaps, etc. Toilet paper dispenser falling off wall in one bathroom. There was a chicken bone on balcony the day we got there and still there at check out. Floors leave your feet filthy; I think they only vacuum. Housekeeping doesn't speak English so difficult to ask for things you need; call the front desk. Beach chairs are extra but nice to have. Just little things should be addressed when you pay over $250/night with resort fees and parking fees. I haven't even paid that at Marriott hotels and gotten cleaner rooms and better service. They are trying, I give them that. Oh, Brandon at the bar makes excellent Pina Coladas..happy hour 4-6 pm... and an overall nice guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
You will absolutely love Your room and the service there. You have full access to the main Doc Cesar as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing all beach view and laundry in room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Loads of comfort and amenities in room and use of the Don Cesar amenities by shuttle. What this hotel needs is a full restaurant and rehab of elevator and lobby is needed otherwise perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel was very nice and staff was fabulous.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything was comfortable and roomy. Convenience to things on beach. Ammentities were great. Beautiful view of ocean.
Location: Convenient to restaurant's and other things to do on beach.
We have absolutely no complaints about the hotel stay. Everything was very nice and comfortable. However when we went to check out we were handed a bill for our entire stay which we had already paid 4 months prior when we booked with Expedia. Unfortunately it took about 45 minutes of the very nice gal at the front desk and our time to get straightened out with Expedia as they had not passed on the funds to the hotel. That was a huge inconvenience for us as we had our shuttle to airport on its way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples,fl.

Comfortable, on rhe beach beautiful views.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach.pretty expensive and although they say they have a store on the first floor we had to walk a while to get to walgreens for supplies. Great rooms but sricky, dirty floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Courtney L., Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location and the stunning views from your room! I am sorry that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Best, Courtney L. Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar