Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Birthday trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach and the live bands we're good.
Cons: na
Location: na
The room was good and was cleaned everyday. The only unpleasant thing I discovered was little cockroach's When I told the front desk the Lady was like I'll have maintenance spray and that was it. I know I used Expedia and didn't go thru them but I feel she should have done something more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Dirty rooms... I understand its a older hotel but rugs and ac unit were very dirty. Originally scheduled to stay 4 nights but decided to change hotels after the first night because of my allergies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: It's on the beach
Cons: Giving the locals their own path to go to the bar. They walk in front of the rooms until 2:30 am. If you have kids, this is not the best place.
Location: Great location
The food that they have isn't really , but they do have good entertainment, They have a bar that locals go to so they walk in front of your rooms making loud noise until 2:30 am. not really giving you privacy. But it is on the beach and it's clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

home away from home

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The people who work there
Cons: Food was ok-always room for improvement. Some type of shuttle to get you to local attractions would be nice.
Location: A few things within walking distance but rent a car-transportation is expensive.
This was our first visit to this area and I wasn't sure which hotel to pick. Beachcomber was such a nice place right on the beach with great staff from the moment you walk in. Very friendly and helpful every time! Live music every day (no cover charges) which was amazing! Warm, clean pools and a good night life without leaving the hotel. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. Good for couples, families with young children and seniors. Pleasant and will return again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carbondale PA

We will be back!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great rates and atmosphere. Right on the beach. Mixture of families, singles and seniors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place, close to the beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Price was great. Staff friendly. Right on the beach and many, many restaurants with in walking distance.
Cons: The WIFI needs to be boosted. Signal in the rooms was spotty to non-existent. Don't say you have it if it doesn't' work everywhere.
Location: St Pete Beach is beautiful. Since that is what we went for that is all we did. Some very nice restaurants as well.
Went to St. Pete Beach without reservations and found this place on Expedia. Nicely designed with two lovely pools and right on the beach. Option of two beach front restaurants/bars just between the main hotel and the beach with live music much of the time. Staff very friendly. We were told our room was being "upgraded" at no extra charge. I am curious as to what we were from what we were upgraded. Not that our room was bad, it was not, just not what an upgrade should feel or look like. The room was on the small side and our view was the roof of the beachfront bar. Great for hearing the music, not so much for the viewing the gulf. The bathroom was clean ( a plus and VERY important), but hot water was limited. Overall a rather nice place and for the price, I have no major complaints and will probably consider staying here again if I get to choose the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Strandhotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: kleineres Hotel mit direkter Strandlage
Location: St.Pete Beach direkt am Strand
Nettes Strandhotel. Die Zimmer sind schon sehr abgewohnt und müssten renoviert werden. Das Personal sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and activities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. The two on site were also very good.
Extremely fantastic staff! Room was very clean. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

On the beach. Wonderful service. Fun atmosphere .

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Close to shopping. Great nightlife. Everyone very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Cranbury NJ

Great Weekend away!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We came down for a long weekend with friends and family. After reading all of the reviews I was a little nervous but upon arrival was pleasantly surprised by The Beachcomber. It is an older hotel but it has been renovated. It is clean and the grounds are perfect. The beach is superb and the relaxed but fun atmosphere is exactly what we were looking for. Two of our children who are in their 20's joined us with their friends and they also thought it was awesome. The staff was also very friendly and helped with any questions or needs. I would go back again and so would our friends.