Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Beach. Everything you need

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Beautiful courtyard. Fun tiki bar.
Cons: Low water pressure in rooms.
Location: Myakka River State Park only an hour drive. Really Cool
Comfortable and pleasant. On the beach which was perfect. Comfortable room and bed. Tiki bar had decent food and drinks though a little overpriced. Could spend your entire trip at the resort. Free Parking and WiFi. We requested a room that would be quiet so we would not hear the bar band in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice place. The grounds are beautiful. The beach is steps away. Live music all afternoon and evening. I would stay again! Staff very helpful Robert carried our bags for us. Only down side is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything convenient.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Loved that we didn't have to get back in our vehicle once we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

OK, nothing exceptional, nothing terrible.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. It is located right on the ocean. Beautiful sunsets!
Cons: The prices of refills in the souvenir cups should be lowered, especially since they hold less ounces than what is stated. Add exhaust fan to bathrooms
Location: We went on a Dolphin Quest boat tour & saw many dolphins. We also took a boat ride from Pass a grille to Sea shell key. We recommend Chill restaurant
My fiance & I stayed for 1 week. The front desk staff were friendly & got us checked in about 2 hrs early. The room was clean. Outside our room, near the fountain, in the bushes there was a peculiar smell (almost like dirty feet), so we avoided walking by there. My fiance had one complaint & that was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The 3 bars they have on site are fully stocked & the outside bar has live music in the afternoon & into the late evening. The music is a little loud if you plan to go to bed early. Most of the bar staff was nice, but we had one waitress that didn't seem to want to be a waitress. We couldn't find her, so we asked another waitress for drinks & after about 10 minutes, my fiance went up to the bar to get the drinks himself. As he was gone, she showed up with the drinks & I explained that he went to get them at the bar. She left them on the table,even after I said he's getting them. She was too busy primping herself in front of the mirror to wait on us. My other complaint was the prices of drinks. We bought 2 of their "collectable refill cups" & they charge $5 more for them and your refills only end up being about 50 cents cheaper, but a few ounces less, so no savings there. The beer refill cup was supposed to be 22 oz, but was only 16oz. All in all, it's decent for the price, but I suggest buy your own beer or drinks (but no glass/coolers allowed in pool area) & hang out by the pool.Most of the staff was great, housekeeping was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Great staycation!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on the beach and has a very nice setting. The staff is super friendly and goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Cons: A bit disappointed with house keeping and not cleaning the coffee pot, which makes me wonder what else was missed.
Location: Great location, walking distance to a number of restaurants.
A very enjoyable, get away weekend for a couple of locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice. Well situated. Friendly staff. Nice bar. Beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western Massachusetts

Good seaside location for fun and sun

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff Clean pool Newly renovated Access to beach Good food on site great live music acts (though a little too much)
Cons: more attention to detail in housekeeping -- dishes were not cleaned, our toilet paper ran out and was not replaced!
Location: beautiful white sand/shell beach kayaking, stand-up paddleboarding, beach cruising, parasailing arts festivals community center with gym and pool
This is our third visit to the Beachcomber, so clearly we're fans. Although we're adventurers and get out to explore our surroundings, we love the one-stop shopping that staying at the Beachcomber offers for the days we want to hunker down. Easy access to a beautiful beach, good food, outdoor patio with both sun and shade, live music, sports bar (we're football fanatics), clean pool large enough to do laps...The only drawback was that there wasn't a break from the noise of the live music from 1 or 2 pm until midnight. The music was great, but a little quiet/down time would have been nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Honkey Tonk

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant service people at the desk.
Cons: The facility itself.
This is an attempt to update a very old facility without really doing it correctly The room was small with too much furniture for it's size so it was hard to maneuver despite the fact that we are of small stature. Overall, it would be better to tear down the facility and start again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Love the location and helpfulness of staff
Cons: I wish breakfast were served. Also, fresh cream for complimentary coffee would be nice!
Location: Two pools, on the beach. You need to try Larry's Ice Cream, Rick's Reef, Cafe Solel.
This is our second year staying here. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were very clean. Only downside with room is that it has two double beds. Each room has a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom is kind of small but everything is clean. The restaurant is fun - there is daily live music. It opens up to the beach. Also this property is in walking distance to many local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Loved it here. Good location. All the staff over-the-top friendly. Outside bars right on the beach with daily entertainment and food. Give the whole place an A+ Only negative bed was stiff.