Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Cool place, just not worth the high price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good beach accessibility. Check in process was a bit tedious with their parking validation process. The main reason for the 3 rating was the facility condition for the price you pay. You could pretty much hear everything that was going on in the hallway and the room next to you. Jimmy B's service was great and the staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A really nice place

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I loved this hotel because it was beautifully landscaped, the rooms were clean, the employees were super nice, the beach bar was wonderful and the beach was right there. Cons: no elevator. I wouldn't get a second floor room again. The room needs some updating. Lack of counter space was an issue. All in all I will be back but will be more selective in choice of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice size room but the room needed a good cleaning. Dusty, behind furniture was really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Florida as it used to be

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The landscaping.
Cons: A more varied menu at the restaurant.
Location: In the middle of St Pete beach close to everything
No high rises here this 2 story hotel is a relaxed upbeat experience. With chairs outside your front door to enjoy coffee in the morning and adult beverages in the evening it's a great way to experience the Florida of yesterday with all the modern amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not return

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The only thing this hotel has worth mentioning is it's beachfront location and a good beach bar. The room cleanliness wasn't up to par and basic maintenance issues had not been addresssed. The front desk staff wasn't responsive to my complaints. I had to ask for a manager to come to the room to witness the terrible odor in the closet that permeated my clothes and suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hazleton, PA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: There is a small side room off the bedroom area that accommodates a good sized couch as well as the mini-fridge and microwave. Nice feature.
Cons: Love to see a small stovetop for simple cooking. Upgrade to regular sized coffee pot. Remove couch. Put in Kitchenette set.
Location: Perfect location for beach, night-life and food. Walk to everything. Publix market nearby. St Petersburg just a short drive. Try awesome Dali Museum!
When the weather cooperates it is hard not to love the St Pete Beach area. February is kind of an "iffy" month as it can be quite cool. Fortunately we were able to take advantage of a near-perfect ten day period where highs kissed 80 and lows never saw the underside of 60. Under those circumstances it was easy to maximize outside time and enjoy the nightly glorious sunsets and the gentle turning of the gulf shoreline. Roll out of your room and onto the beach. Nearby park right on the beach adds some lovely greenery. If you want a place for some true R&R Beachcomber and St Pete Beach are hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Good place to stay and close to the beach. Will return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Friendly beachfront motel. Can be noisy on the groundfloor with guests coming and going, and the live music is loud if you are near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Moderate hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Live music, beach access, water view, friendly staff
Loved the live bands during the day and night and the gorgeous view of the water from our room. We were steps from the beach and right in the middle of shops and restaurants. The fixtures have been recently updated but some of the finishing was forgotten which is disappointing because the effort to update was impressive but then to use old door jams and hinges with decades of paint on them just cheapened the effort. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inpls

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff super friendly, close to shopping, bars, restaurants, had an awesome time