Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
You can walk to the beach and have a good, unobstructed view of the beach. Great restaurants within a minute walk. Great location. Toons were clean and amenities were adequate. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs updated and honest photos of rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice place and people but photos of rooms are definitely misleading. Kitchenette is far from a kitchenette. I expected a little more for the cost but there is really nothing to compare it too with the bigger more expensive hotels around them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We wanted a hotel that had a short walk to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Was pretty clean and neat.
Cons: There were some little ant or something that came out of the drain. The small window in the room needed to have a shade for 24/7 lights.
Location: food was right around the corner, grocery stores right around the corner.
The beach was literally across the road. I loved staying there and the shops and food were around the corner. Very cool if you want to stay near the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from traverse city, mi

Clean nice convenient economical older

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, comfortable, close to ocean, friendly staff
Cons: It is an older dated facility
Location: Clearwater beach is about 100 feet away. easy walk to pier 60 and local restaurants
We pulled up to an older facility and were alittle concerned about our selection. The staff was very friendly at check in and when we opened the door to a clean looking and smelling room our fears were put to rest. The room was somewhat dated but the beds and pillows made for a very comfortable 3 day stay. We could see the ocean as soon as we walked out the front door. Clearwater beach was probably about 100 feet away from the motel. If you are looking for a 5 star experience do not stay here. If you want an affordable comfortable and convenient motel the beach walk inn will fill the bill nicely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice staff, close to beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful vacation great location ....................
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Overall great stay and location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and clean room - everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Right by the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location to everything was perfect
Cons: Hotel decor was a bit dated but comfortable.
Location: Beach, restuarants, clubs and downtown are all within walking distance.
The location of the Beach Walk Inn is very nice. Close to everything, easy to get to and the views are very nice. The hotel itself is a bit dated so if you are looking for resort like surroundings, this is not the place. This is not to say that the hotel is bad in any way, just does not have the resort feel to it. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect. A short walk and you have everything you need from food, restaurants, clubs and of course the beach!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
amazing and close to everything we loved our weekend stay!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dumpy

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night thankfully. The hotel seems like it is stuck in the 50's old and dumpy. The only nice thing was location right next to beach and ocean.