Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted May 9, 2017
Very attentive to our needs. Only problem was parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D NY

Nice hotel but not relaxing

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is very nice. If you have a young family with you, it's great. However for just the two of us, we found it to be noisy. We could not sit out on our balcony without constant noise and one morning before 7 am the mowers and trimmers were at the condo next door and we could not even hear each other talk. So if you're looking for serenity, I would not recommend this. Otherwise, it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location! Beautiful sunsets nice warm sea breezes very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, dirty and not great overall

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our main complaint was bugs in the room and overall dirty (stained sheets, etc). The property is in a great location. We loved the pool overlooking the water, but didn't love the constant smell of cigarettes. Their is a separate pool for resort guests only (nonsmoking but not enforced), but it is right beside the public bar/grill and pool where smoking is allowed. The dock for boat parking is a plus. Overall, not a bad stay as we like the proximity to the water and downtown Dunedin, but we will look elsewhere for our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The view and the Tiki Bar.
Cons: We sat down at a table at the Tiki Bar. There were two waitresses who did not acknowledge our presence. We got up and had a drink at another plac
Rooms are small. For less money we stayed at a Comfort Inn which had a bigger room with more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

You don't want to leave

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: On the water with a balcony and kitchenette! When music is being played at the bar below you can sit on your balcony and listen.
Cons: I can't think of anything. I guess the bikes (which are included) could be in a little better shape, but that's a pretty minor thing.
Location: On the water, Pinellas Trail, downtown
This place is perfect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Secretly I hate to build it up too much because I don't want it to be unavailable for my next return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extending summer

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Downtown Dunedin. Definitely ride the bikes along Pinellas trail and along the water. Go to Clearwater beach.
Excellent location. Excellent staff. Excellent sunsets. Free bicycles to use.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Naples

Close but no cigar.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was noisy. The refrigerator made sounds. The ceiling fan had a vibration. There were other odd sounds as well. Maintenance responded quickly to a light bulb issue. The front desk did a great job accommodating a request. Bathroom a little small.
4 out of 5
by shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: When you go for walks around the area and around bar area is great. Food is great as well.
Cons: Better parking for cars, It is very hard to get any real parking space. Also not all rooms have great views from their room, my room did not!!
Location: There are great place to visit.
Nice room and clean. People there are nice but need to add more space for cars to park for each room, very limited in that area.