Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Parking....Early Checkout...

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Marina Location
Cons: More handicapped parking spaces available for the size of this property.
The only things we found disappointing were...Only one (1) handicapped parking space available...hotel parking lot is shared with a restaurant...hard to find parking near your room. Checked out early (4am) to catch a plane...front desk entrance door was locked, the desk clerk was sleeping behind front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort laud

Was in town on business stayed one night

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel was nice room was clean but upstairs on the second floor was a little noisy all night don't know if it was people but it was all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

No view

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The beds
Location: Great restaurant/bar to watch the sunset, because you sure couldn't see it from your balcony
The view of the bay as stated, was if the parking lot! The beds were terrible Room very small and out dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a balcony room.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice location with a uniquely homey decor in the rooms. Excellent views from both sides of the Balcony room. Under construction in order to offer breakfast. Pool area also nice. Water was warm! Checking in after dark and walking down the long, somewhat dark corridor at night was a little scary the first time, but it was fine after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The room could use updating but overall nicely maintained
Overall the staff was very informative and very accommodating. Showing me and telling me how to get to places I wanted to see. They genuinely seemed happy and very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, MI

"Motel not Hotel"

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Daytime staff was very rude and hung up on me. Put us in a handicap room instead of what was booked. The rooms were severely outdated. They no longer offered breakfast even though it was advertised. Instead of issuing a refund once we were told it was a handicapped room, they cancelled the transaction, causing $990 to be held for 5 days. Water side faces a wall in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Blue Jay Season

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Spring Training for the Blue Jays
Hotel has very nice views from both the front deck and back balcony. Disappointing that there was no continental breakfast. The price of the rooms was high and should have included a breakfast. Attached restaurant was nice but pricey. Nice location in Dunedin.
5 out of 5
by Scott B

Doing it right in Dunedin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a great place to stay and Dunedin is a new favorite destination, during the weekend the place was very busy and the parking tight but the restaurant valets immediately pointed us to one of their reserved spots. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable, and the staff was great! There's a nice outside Tiki bar with views of the water and live music on the weekends. We had a second floor room with a private balcony that was awesome. The hotel provided rental bikes and Clearwater Beach is only 4 miles away. We can't wait to go back and will do the same trip again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Outstanding Views & Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Perfect Location! In the heart of town, you are able to walk right outside your door to the marina, shopping, restaurants etc. Beautiful views!
Cons: Parking! It was difficult to find a parking space on the weekends. It should not have been such an ordeal each time we returned to the hotel.
Location: Downtown Dunedin, Marina, Parks, Pinnelas walking/biking trail, Clearwater beach,
Dunedin is a wonderful place and the village is literally right outside your door. We were in walking distance to restaurants, shops, parks and transportation. The Best Western is located on the water right next to the marina. The views are incredible and the best part of staying there. The room is large/spacious and has been updated. The bathroom has some updated items but the shower/tub was definitely original. There are two doors on each unit, parking lot side and water view side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable, very friendly. Right on the water which is lovely and adorable downtown Dunedin so close to walk to.