Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel with great views from two entrances.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
On the patio/or balcony are 2 outdoor chairs and a small table with a wonderful view of the marina. Nice breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. Great location close to the downtown shops in Dunedin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the hotel staff was warm and friendly. I will come back again. Thank you for your excellent service. Sincerely Sharon Turner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful access to amenities and wildlife

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Dolphins were right at our back door of room. It was so exciting. Great restaurant right in hotel. Bikes to rent free. The room was clean. Only issue was comfort of bed with springs hurting but the staff changed our room the next day with a better day. Checkout was a breeze.we did not use television because so much to do outside. Free WiFi and also computer in lobby were great. Even could make copies for airline checkin:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, great location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
This hotel is on the water with great views. Decor is unusual, but really pretty and comfortable. Nice restaurant and lounge on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northlake, TX

Close Proximity to Restaurants / Stores

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates. Cleanliness of the facility and the great staff.
Cons: Need more electrical outlets.
Location: Wonderful location. Great park for walking your dog. Close proximity to numerous restaurants and stores
We signed our 12 year old granddaughter up for the Clearwater Marine Aquarium summer camp program for 5 days. It's about a 10-12 minute drive to and from the Aquarium with a lot of nice scenery along the way. The hotel is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and quaint shops in Dunedin. The only disappointment is there is no beach but it has a great swimming pool that ranges for 8', 5' and 3' deep. It's an older hotel but it offers a lot of character which they are working on trying to improve. It lacked ample electrical outlets for charging all you accessories. The staff was great to work with. Their restaurant is a little pricey but the food and evening view was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We loved this hotel, which is right on the waters edge. Had beautiful views of the water and harbour area. Did lots of bird watching and fish spotting right from our room. The staff were absolutely the best - friendly and helpful. The room was perfect - all we needed for our stay in Dunedin. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Perfect location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The location of this hotel is WONDERFUL, within easy walking distance to the adorable downtown Dunedin area. We stayed here as we were wanting to go to Honeymoon Island for our anniversary, but I think we would both agree we enjoyed the town of Dunedin a lot more. The hotel has a restaurant on property that we ate at for lunch figuring it would be cheap and convenient. It was expensive but good. We ended up just taking the stroll to downtown for all our other meals though. We had a lovely time at the outdoor bar, Kenneth is an amazing bartender and was able to recommend some places to go. We got a bay view room, figuring our balcony would be on the bay but this wasn't the case. The walkway to our door viewed the bay, no actual rooms had a bay view balcony. Our balcony viewed the marina which was still fine. The only major complaint was the bed was so uncomfortable, much like sleeping on the floor. Other than that though everything was wonderful and if we visit Dunedin again, which I hope we do, we will definitely stay here again! Oh and the sunset views at the bar, to die for. So stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Close location to Dunedin Town Center

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: functioning toilet
Location: quaint area good restaurants beautiful spot on the water
Toilet needed to be repaired one day but other than that room was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

COLLECTING improper

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Only the enviroment.
Cons: THE human resource.
Watch whit the snacks and bevaranges on the refrigerator, they may include in the bill despite not having consumption before you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anna from Hornell

Love it

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place, we have stayed here 3 times in the past 8 months. Will stay again one or two times more before years end.