Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a balcony room.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very nice location with a uniquely homey decor in the rooms. Excellent views from both sides of the Balcony room. Under construction in order to offer breakfast. Pool area also nice. Water was warm! Checking in after dark and walking down the long, somewhat dark corridor at night was a little scary the first time, but it was fine after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The room could use updating but overall nicely maintained
Overall the staff was very informative and very accommodating. Showing me and telling me how to get to places I wanted to see. They genuinely seemed happy and very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, MI

"Motel not Hotel"

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Daytime staff was very rude and hung up on me. Put us in a handicap room instead of what was booked. The rooms were severely outdated. They no longer offered breakfast even though it was advertised. Instead of issuing a refund once we were told it was a handicapped room, they cancelled the transaction, causing $990 to be held for 5 days. Water side faces a wall in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Blue Jay Season

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Spring Training for the Blue Jays
Hotel has very nice views from both the front deck and back balcony. Disappointing that there was no continental breakfast. The price of the rooms was high and should have included a breakfast. Attached restaurant was nice but pricey. Nice location in Dunedin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Outstanding Views & Location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Perfect Location! In the heart of town, you are able to walk right outside your door to the marina, shopping, restaurants etc. Beautiful views!
Cons: Parking! It was difficult to find a parking space on the weekends. It should not have been such an ordeal each time we returned to the hotel.
Location: Downtown Dunedin, Marina, Parks, Pinnelas walking/biking trail, Clearwater beach,
Dunedin is a wonderful place and the village is literally right outside your door. We were in walking distance to restaurants, shops, parks and transportation. The Best Western is located on the water right next to the marina. The views are incredible and the best part of staying there. The room is large/spacious and has been updated. The bathroom has some updated items but the shower/tub was definitely original. There are two doors on each unit, parking lot side and water view side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very comfortable, very friendly. Right on the water which is lovely and adorable downtown Dunedin so close to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: There should be more information made available about the area -- what specific restaurants serve breakfast, what areas does the trolley service, etc.
Location: Art galleries, gift shops, plenty of restaurants are within walking distance. Trolley service allows one to explore Clearwater at very modest cost.
The hotel is conveniently located, close to many restaurants and shops. Easy to explore the area and get a good sense of the community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, OH

Quiet Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: Our room floor could have been cleaner.
Location: Since the hotel is within walking distance to downtown Dunedin and a few miles from Clearwater Beach, there is lots to do.
This quiet hotel is next to a marina and very close to eclectic downtown Dunedin. Although the rooms are small and they are not completely dark at night, they are quiet. There is parking close to the room. The hotel staff is friendly and cooperative. Bon Appetit is a restaurant on hotel property. It has excellent food. We enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything. Clean.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Completely satisfied. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends
4 out of 5
by Sunshine

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great except it was supposed to have a balcony or patio and didn't. The Jacuzzi tub was awesome. Room service is not an option.