Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fast check in, lots of info about area, perfect place to downtown Dunedin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aulnay sous Bois

Hôtel à Dunedin en Floride

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: la situation agréable.
Cons: les relations entre le personnel du ménage et l'accueil
Bel établissement sur la Marina de Dunedin. Les chambres sont bien décorées et bien équipées. Nous avons changé de chambre car nous avions un problème d'évacuation des eaux dans la baignoire. j'ai oublié le rasoir électrique de mon mari dans la chambre lors du déménagement de nos affaires.Le lendemain matin, je suis retournée dans cette chambre ( qui n'était pas louée) et le rasoir n'y était plus. Le personnel de l'accueil n'a pas récupéré ce rasoir via son personnel de chambre...Nous avons un goût amer ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location and vaue (at least off season~)

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: older hotel but well retro-fitted
Location: only a block to the 'downtown' of Dunedin
Quaint town (maybe the only quaint town left on the Gulf Coast) and this is the best location in Dunedin. Rooms are spacious with several nice eateries near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Public fishing pier right next to the hotel. Dolphins came into the inlet next to our hotel room, about 20 feet from our room door. Close to good food choices. We went to four TB Rays games and the commute by car was super easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fg

excelente custo beneficio

Posted Jul 24, 2016
muito bom pelo valor pago. ótima localização e super tranquilo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Hotel needs to be repaired.
This hotel is in the lovely town of Dunedn. Location is great. However, the hotel itself is in need of repair. Upholstered chair fabric was torn. Staff is courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from S/H FL

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Hospitable reception staff. The room upgrades were a major improvement, since my last visit six years ago. We had a deluxe room.
1 out of 5
by Paola from Anna Maria Island

Flying termites and poor customer service

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe I am making a big deal about it, this being Florida and all. But when I find termites in my hotel room, the morning after my stay, I don't like it. There were termites everywhere even on the bed. They sent maintenance, who reassured me they were not bed bugs, just termites. That didn't help the itchy feeling I had all over my skin. The situation got worse when I went down to check out. There is an older small women who was somewhat rough around the edges, I called her the "little general" As I was recounting the situation to a nice younger receptionist, the Little General was nodding and smiling vacuously as if I was telling a bad joke. When I finished, she nodded again and said: "You're all set, your room is prepaid". Really? That’s it? Just like that. Not even a “we are sorry for your experience”? Now I was upset. I call Best Western customer service and the conversation started out good but ended on a more frustrating note. She offered me a $40.00 gift card (she started at $25.00) because I had already spent the night and used the amenities. I paid $180.00 for the room, and the amenities consisted of a pool built in the 70s. When I asked her what would she have done had I discovered the little critters "before" I spent the night and took advantage of the amenities, she said “nothing different”. Hotel.com were the only ones who came through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Good location

Posted May 25, 2016
We were told that we had a marina view but we were stuck in a corner by the lobby with no view at all. The room was pricey for what was offered. There is a major construction project next to the pool so it's very noisy.
5 out of 5
by darla from Missouri

Good place to be.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the comfort. I would stay there again.