Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There for an anniversary celebration. The carpet had some worn holes in it but other than that the rooms were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Visit!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We were at the Bilmar last week with our two sons aged 16 and 21. We were so pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, good accommodations, and excellent location. Many small restaurants and bars with live music were within walking distance, as well as a grocery store and souvenir shops. We never felt crowded at the hotels two pools! We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Location: nice and convenient
Pool area and area around felt cramped Long walk to water edge and amenities were not any thing special Staff was friendly and front desk was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Room opened out to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Had to wait for our room to be ready when checking in.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
We had a ground floor room which gave us direct access to beach, where there were plenty of free sun loungers. Sloppy Joes restaurant just 50yards away, where food was good and reasonably priced, and gave a great view of sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Loved this beachfront hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Great beach that didn't feel crowded, beachfront café. I love the room furnishings, closet, fridge, ceiling fan. Loved Adirondack chairs, fire pits
Cons: I usually prefer hotels with the central air type of A/C. This is an older hotel with the large noisy unit.
Location: I loved being right on the beach. Walgreens and souvenir shops right across the street. A few restaurants within walking distance.
Just the laid-back beach trip we needed after a busy week at Disney! We only stayed for 2 days & 2 nights after Disney, before a long drive home. We wish we could have stayed another day or two... The room was lovely - clean and updated. We had a ground level room (per our request) which was great, since we had 2 children, a beach cart, a large beach bag, beach toys, beach chairs, umbrella, small cooler, etc. etc.! Made for easy access to the beach! If you have a lot of stuff to haul, a beach cart is the way to go - the sand is packed down pretty good so it was easy to roll. Beds were comfortable, furnishings were pretty and welcoming. Bathroom on the small side, but with all new fixtures, a few towel racks, nice shower. Large closet right at the entryway. Our room looked out onto the large stretch of beach, with a couple of Adirondack chairs and palm trees just outside our door. Front door was right at the parking lot, which was super convenient for loading/unloading, and just when we needed to make quick trips out to the minivan! We really enjoyed breakfast at the beachfront café each morning, and walked over to Sloppy Joe's for dinner. The beach was great - shallow, calm waters. I even had a dolphin swim right past me in the shallow water!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central FL

Nice beach area.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the function we were attending was definitely a bonus. Nice beach views from the rooms.
Cons: Update the rooms! Also the doors to our rooms could use a wipe down to improve the guest's first impression. Increase the amount of parking.
Location: Close to GiGi's Italian restaurant is ALWAYS a plus! Best pizza on the beach.
I was nice to have the bars and restaurant on site since parking is so limited on a weekend. For such a large hotel resort, there is a definitely a shortage of available parking! Overall, this is a decent hotel and staff is helpful. Rooms could use an update, but are kept clean. The staff in the café and bars were friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Parking
Location: St. Pete attractions
Great time - friendly staff. We were there such a short time - can't review everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs

Beautiful view of the beach!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed the room, view and beach access! The staff was polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville IN

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: Parking -- Don't give Sloppy Joes so much of your parking space.
We have stayed at Bilmar several times and have always been happy with the hotel and service. The only issue I had this time was that we had a hard time finding parking. At one point we actually had to drive up to the office and sit in the drop off area until someone came out to help. It seems that Sloppy Joes is taking up a lot of parking with their Free Valet service. But other then that, the stay was great. The hotel and beach were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kentucky

very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: oceanfront property. beach was awesome.
Cons: recycle bins in room
Location: great locations. close to John's Pass.
love the ocean front view from our balcony. staff very friendly. short distance to attractions and restaurants. breakfast at the oceanfront café was outstanding. room very clean. would recommend putting a recycle bin in the rooms. will return.