Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It is a small walk to the water

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean,lot of perks,pools,hot tub is hot,pool was warm.
Location: Right on the beach, mcdonalds,Publix,sloppy Joe's,pizza, outside music.
We loved it even the second time.the music was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Excellent location, hotel is on the beach in treasure island. Rooms ar comfortable and ocean view rooms have a nice spacious balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Family reunion

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel room views and the hotel staff.
Cons: More places to sit that are in the shade.
Location: Italian restaurant across the street, Gigi's, is excellent. Good pizza and pasta dishes. You can bike to John's Pass. There are stores/restaurants.
We have stayed here before. Every room has a view of the Gulf. The hotel staff is very helpful. There is a daily $20.00 hotel charge for amenities like parking, use of bicycles, beach chairs. The bar/restaurant serves good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Beach front hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It's a nice place overall. There was a weird smell (gas?) on one side of the hotel. Several beautiful sand castles from earlier competition on the beach. It was convenient to local shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location on Treasure Island.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel staff is great...friendly and attentive. Near lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Beautiful sandy beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Well kept cool older hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfortable clean rooms and nice size balcony on the beach. Staff very welcoming and accommodating too. No real closet only shelves next to the bed. Ackward no place for suitcases. But it has been well kept up for an older property with a lot of options from rooms to suites to apartment like stays. Lotsa stories and memories live there...Breakfast was very good in the Beach Cafe Would stay again👙🐠🐚
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Love the beach front rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer pillows would be nice , refrigerator in room 136 did not very cold , maintanence said that's how it is 👎🏻 The fridge worked good in the last
Location: Johns pass is a fun place , tarpon springs is good,
Refrigerator did not work very well Maintenance said it,doesn't get very cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GULFPORT, MS

SANDING OVATIONS

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location, location, location!!! Surrounding scenery, the friendly hotel staff, the large choice of restaurants in a safe walking distance.
Cons: Upgrading the dryers that the the customers.
Location: RESTAURANTS, MUSIC AT SEVERAL LOCATIONS, THE BAY, SHOPPPING, WALGREENS, PUBLIX.
Room in the tower overlooking sand sculptures and blue waters! When we checked in, we were graciously received by a sweet young gentleman who provided us with gifts and coupons for $10.00 off dinner and a free breakfast with fast and friendly service. You acually have two different views one out the back door of the waters and the other overlooking beach highway. Their are many restaurants within walking distance along with stores and places of interest. You can also walk to the bay and see the dolphins or go souvenier shopping! Choices are endless. The employees go out of their way to help you. We travel quite a bit and love the resort, we choose to come back a second time and are looking forward to the next trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not receive over half the Resort Fee amenities

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I just got home from my stay and was displeased. When I arrived I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After trying the room key several times , the person who occupied the room opened the door and was kind enough to let me call the front desk to assign a different room for us. When we ate breakfast at the resort cafe, they were running low on creamer for my coffee. The next morning I went to the cafe for breakfast and was told they were then completely out of creamer and that I could walk over to the front desk to see if they had some. (I already had my food and was eating). We then went down to the beach but all of the amenities they offer with the resort fee (paddle boards, kayakes etc.) were all locked. My husband went to the front desk to request them, however no one ever came to unlock them. I understand it is a slower time, however leaving 10 degree weather to go on a family vacation, 77 degrees in Florida feels great, and if a resort fee is charged, we should have at least been able to use the amenities offered with the fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Canaveral, FL

Great Hotel close to beach and entertainment

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable with good view and location was excellent