Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Loved staying at Bilmar ! Perfect location close to everything and just on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Great location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Location: John's Pass is great for shopping & dining. Lots of ocean beach to walk along. Close to Publix supermarket & lots of dining options.
Loved the location and amenities of the hotel...adirondack chairs facing ocean, beach chairs available for sitting on the beach. Had a nice room with a beautiful view of the ocean. Staff was kind & friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel great access to beach

Posted May 9, 2017
Loved this stay at Bilmar. Great restaurants. Wonderful beach n pool. Close to Johns Pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, beach:)

Posted May 9, 2017
Beach resort describes it... would stay again!! Clean rooms, helpful staff, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice hotel great view. Quite a walk to the water.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location. great beach vacation hotel. incredible view and sunsets
Cons: The railings were very dirty--on our balcony, on the staircases. especially on the pool gate mechanisms.
Location: It is a beach resort--other than that not much to do.
the walk to the beach was a bit overwhelming. The pool facilities at the hotel were wonderful. There were accommodations for smokers. The restaurant at the hotel could have been better. It was rented out several days of our stay and therefore closed to everyone else. The breakfast food was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Chill out trip to beach heaven

Posted May 3, 2017
Superb trip. Enjoyed it all. Very relaxed, chilled out atmosphere. Loved food and service at Sloppy Joe's. Being right on the beach was fantastic. Being an Expedia VIP member we received an upgrade although we had to remind check in staff of this. Super facilities included in resort fee. Enjoyed tandem bike ride with husband. Sadly too windy to take advantage of inclusive kayak. Downside: very noisy air con in room which interrupted our sleep quite a lot. No way to regulate the ac other than turning it off which, at high air temp, not an option. Taking home nice memories but glad to get a good night's peaceful sleep in our own bed. To recap, excellent facilities and amenities included in resort fee, fab location, super food and cocktails but noisy air con during the night let us down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort and Location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff, beautiful beach.
Cons: Parking. Need more parking on property
Location: Lots of restrauants and other resorts in the area. There is a free island hopper taxi service that will take you anywhere in the area.
Beautiful property nice staff very accomending. Had a beautiful gulf view suite looking at the ocean. Lots to do in the area and overall a fun atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

OK hotel but not for the money.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The beach restaurant servers were exceptional.
Cons: The bathroom was very small and upon pulling back the shower curtain, the tub was old and had many rusted chips, some of which had painted patch jobs.
Location: Rickie T's is across the street which had good food and entertainment every night.
There is a lot of beach, but it is hard and full of sharp shells AND it is about 2 blocks out to the water edge - a long way with beach chairs and a cooler over unpleasant sand. The pools were small but nice. The power was out in our section of the hotel for about 4+ hrs the last evening we were there. We had a kitchenette room, but couldn't use it so we had to go out to go out for supper.The elevators weren't working so had to go down 6 flights of stairs and upon our return, the power was still not on and had to climb back up 6 flights of stairs. At check out the next morning, no mention was made by the staff and when I commented on the inconvenience, the response was "oh, yeah, wasn't that somethin'?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice, on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Location: Many things to do close by.
There is a nice bar you should try. Good food and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Ugly, old looking, disappointing stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing really. And I'm really trying to find something nice to say, I guess the ocean, but then again the water was 68 degrees, so really nothing.
Cons: Tell guests about the chair umbrella scam, never knew those were more money. So aggravating. Bulldoze Sloppy Joes. Inclulde breakfast. So much more...
Location: Island closes at 9pm uless you want to drink alcohol. And why do I have to worry about finding a parking space when I'm a guest?! Unreal
Not for us! First impressions had the family uneasy, bright, outdated colors looked dreadful. Checking in staff was friendly, lobby was clean, but thats where any hope ended. Easier to just list the things we experienced that had us regretting this booking...Sloppy Joes restaurant on site is absolutely disgusting, cafe on site for breakfast was clean but could get the same thing included at many hotels for free and it was gross, walked all the way down to the water to rent obtain "included chair/umbrella" to be told that I must pay $30 for these, the included one is cheap fold out back at hotel that no one told me about, room is so loud you hear every step and banging all night as well as every toilet flush around you, TV has like 12 channels and I've seen a clearer picture on my parents tv in the 70's, horrible. Most of our room's view was blocked by palm trees. The only food around is bar/grill food unless you want mexican across street that seats 20 and had 1 hr 15 min wait and is really a bar anyways. We ended up driving 25 in town to eat both nights. Everything closes around 9 pm unless you're getting drunk! I dont get this. Had to walk to a Walgreens for sugarfree yogurt at 10pm, which they didn't stock anyways. This place is full of people who have never seen the beach, we are from Fort Lauderdale, just looking to relax for a few days with the kids. Everyone here is in they're 70's or more, or from Canada it seems like. We came home needing a vacation, bad job Bilmar