Ratings based on 2,561 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Very accommodating.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I've stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. Keep up the good work😎
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines IA

Dated

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The pools were nice and there were plenty of lounge chairs and beach towels were provided.
Cons: The rooms need to be re-freshed
Location: The location was nice, on the beach and close to restaurants and Clearwater Beach and St. Petersburg
The Bilmar is very dated and is need of an overhaul. The dresser in our room was cheap and the when we went to open a drawer, the front came off. I went to open curtain, it came off the track, the curtains looked like they have never been cleaned. Our door to our room had space between the frame and door and you could see daylight. The carpet was very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel but a long walk out to the ocean.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and had a lovely view of The Gulf from our room.
Cons: The bedroom furniture needs updating.
Location: The location is good within easy walking distance of stores.
We enjoyed our stay, staff are friendly and helpful. The biggest draw back for us was the distance to the beach. Being elderly and suffering from aches and pains getting to the ocean was a challenge. Once there it was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The people who work here are exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional. Special thanks to Lissa at the front desk who went above and beyond to accommodate us. We loved being right on the water with a beautiful view. Close to sloppy joes and the cafe at the bilmar made meals very easy and relaxing. Great breakfasts and lunches and cocktails. The evening campfires and guitar playing were very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the funky 60's quality, the beach location and the proximity to decent restaurants on Treas
Cons: It would be nice if the restaurant were better and if the room had a comfortable chair for reading.
Location: Walking on the beach was the best part.
I stayed there for that 2nd time. I spent four nights and was pleased. The best part is the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel with beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Provide information regarding activities and freebie available to guests on check-in. We unfortunately learned about all of them on the last day.
Very comfortable and clean rooms facing the beach. Long boardwalk enabled comfortable strolls along the beach. In room cooking facilities. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

right on the beach!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The beach is at your feet!
Cons: needs new grout in tiles but otherwise perfect!
Location: Johns pass shops and restaurants, many beach bars and restaurants
Beautiful stay right on the beach. Walk to publics for fresh food everyday, walgreens across the street and a mile beach walk to Johns Pass shops and restaurants. Amazing stay but the onsite bar was a little loud on the weekends, but close your patio door and turn on the fan if you didn't want to hear it. Overall amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: convenience and accessibility to everything
Cons: They need to figure out a better way to clean the floors in the rooms. They always felt sticky and sandy. They must use same mop for each room.
Location: walking, biking, eating and close to downtown st pete for museums, etc...
We loved being right on the beach!! Walking distance to anything! Loved the boardwalk. We walked everyday on path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Relax by the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location was good
Cons: location of pools
Location: walking distance to food options
Hotel with close to food, and included nice amenities with options to venture out. Next to the beach which was great for cycling, walking, water and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south bend,in

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful! Amazing view! Comfortable beds! Great hotel! Breakfast was delicious too!