Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST Paul, MN

No Frills, No Unpleasant surprises.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Clean room with a small, well equipped kitchenette. No maid service, but we were offered new Towels, add'l bath tissue if needed. Staff was very nice. Easy walk to Beach. Convenience store close by, and within easy walking distance to restaurants & shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homey we all loved it and would stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very close to the beach, loved everything about our stay. In the future will definitely take advantage of the roof top grilling
4 out of 5
by Adolfo Honorato from Belém

Hotel muito bem localizado

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado e confortável, a dificuldade é estacionar pois o estacionamento do hotel tem poucas vagas e principalmente no final de semana fica tudo lotado no entorno, estacionamos duas ruas após a do hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great get away. We enjoyed the deck on rooftop for grilling and sunset! No one seemed to use it .Lucky for us!
3 out of 5
by Billy

Not bad.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures on the site are very different from the actual hotel. The bar they show near the pool is for weddings only. The room was nice but not worth the price I paid. Overall it was not bad but I would definitely look elsewhere and go here as a last resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights there. The staff was exceptionally friendly,helpful, and accommodating.The room was small, but very clean. Nice, clean, small pool in a beautiful setting.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from South Carolina

Camelot

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a decent place to bed down and extremely close to beach. I believe it should cost less per night.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from East Greenbush, NY

beach bliss

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot say enough positive things about the Camelot. It's an old-fashioned art deco styled motel towards the end of the strip, which made it quiet and perfect for lazy days on the beach! The staff worked hard to maintain the property and keep their guests completely comfortable and content. There was definite pride in their work. The Camelot was clean at all times. The room was completely prepared for beach goers and included beach towels, chairs and a cooler. The full sized refrigerator freezer made or held ice and plenty of drinks. It was only a 2 minute walk to the beach, but was still on the trolley line to get to the livier part of town. Staff continually made sure we had everything we wanted or needed. Arriving early and leaving late wasn't any problem either. Our luggage was stored until our room was ready. I believe it was Nick who printed out a coupon when we decided last minute to go to the aquarium. How sweet was that? I plan on going back as well as suggesting to friends who visit the Gulf side of FL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The Hotel is convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: clean the pool ....i don't know how old the pictures of the Hotel are...but they need to be updated
Location: Location close to the beach ....walking distance from the Pier 60
It's "OK" because close to beach ...the staff are pleasant ...the cleanliness is ok ...the comfort depends on what area and room you @ the only thing that i can say bad about this place is " parking" it is a nightmare during the weekend ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close to the beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Overall the hotel room was great; nice kitchen, friendly staff and really convenient for beach going! The only disappointing aspect of the room was the bathroom...so tiny!