Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giuseppe from Lausanne

Great value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was surprisingly big, the beds also. The hotel was in a beautiful and calm area, but that meant quite a walk to the main beach. But that was not a problem for us as we only stayed three nights. The room was quite clean, on last they we had a "little" visitor: a giant roach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great and laid back staff. Big room with large patio. Better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from South Carolina

Good facility - cold staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent, clean facility with great marina views and atmosphere. No 24 hour front desk service, lots of rules and regulations and cold/demanding front desk staff. At premium rates (April 10, 2015) I expected a bit more welcoming atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel..for family

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was good hotel and quite for sleep. Clean and two shower helped alot. I got family suite and was good And large family room and dinning tabltable with a lake view. Definitely going to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans Joachim from Lehrte

Es ging so!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen, man zahlt den Ort und die Aussicht. Der Balkon hatte leider keinen Sichtschutz zum Nachbarn. Das Hotel liegt ruhig ist aber hellhörig. Der Beach ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Leider kein Gefrierfach im Kühlschrank, alles sehr spartanisch. Eine Renovierung wäre von Nöten, vor allen Dingen das Bad. Wir waren zum Spring break dort, es war proppevoll, Verkehr ohne Ende. Nächstes mal eine andere Jahreszeit! Das Hotel würden wir für einen kurzen Aufenthalt nochmal buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Charthouse is in a great location and we loved the views from our balcony, but we did not love the massive cockroach we saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamey from Norristown

Great views in an older but well kept place

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place right on Clearwater Bay. It appears all the rooms have a view. There were Dolphins and manatees within sight earlier in the day though it was before we arrived. Bathroom was a bit dated but clean. Would do it again, definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ralph from Virginia

Relaxing vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a top floor, water side balcony room. It was clean, quiet and equipped with all we needed. No oven and no outside grills but we could still do some basic meals with the kitchen. It was too far to walk to the beach, but we walked in the neighborhood. All the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan from Delaware County, PA

Phamily and Phriends for the Phillies

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had two suites that were very comfortable. The pool was nice and clean too. The women at the desk were very friendly and accommadating