Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful bay view, beach is across the street

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, clean pool, friendly staff, quiet, in close proximity to things including the beach but not in the path of hoards of people and noise.
Cons: Nothing. They are a gem and I wouldn't change a thing. I have already booked my return visit to there next Spring and plan to stay even longer.
Location: Beach, night life if you want that, Pier 60 and downtown Clearwater Beach with all that holds. Trolley rides are 10 dollars unlimited for a 3 day pass
Excellent experience. I read mixed reviews about this place before I went but decided to chance it and am thrilled I did. Wendy was the front desk person I had the most interaction with and she was very friendly and helpful. I had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the bay and it was beautiful and serene. There was music from the Yacht Club next door the first night we arrived but it was 'caribbean' sounding but it was pleasant and not loud or overbearing and didn't go on into the night. I could hear the TV in the room next to mine but it wasn't overly loud and that is all I could hear and it wasn't often. My room was a little older but the carpets looked new and the room was extremely clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room was large and had a balcony with table and chairs allowing for indoor/outdoor living and I could have easily stayed longer than 4 days and not felt closed in. We got our room vacuumed, fresh towels, trash emptied and our beds made every day without having to ask and every 3rd day got complete linen changes. There are several really good restaurants literally across the street just down slightly from the motel and within walking distance as well as a convenience store. The pool was one of the cleanest Ive seen with warm salt water and nice lights in the pool allowing for leisurely evening swimming. There was never once anyone at the pool the times I was there but it was always clean and well maintained with comfortable seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Huge, beautiful room, overlooking the boats docked at the yacht club. Garden tub, nice little kitchen. Convenient walk to restaurants. It was a little too far to walk to the beach & tote a cooler, & parking is impossible. But there is a shuttle service available. We were very pleased, and will go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Free transportation to Beaches and restaurant. Just give a tip. I was pleasantly surprised with that service. In 10 minutes your at the beach.
Just spent one night for the Sugar Sand Festival but I will definitely go again. Nice quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Beach, Sand Key Park (excellent for families and not as busy as Clearwater beach), dolphin tours.
We stayed at this hotel for one night on a quick visit to Clearwater. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff very friendly. It's a bit old and dated but perfect for a no-frills overnight stop. We were able to get to the beach within a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice location quiet area walking distance to just about everywhere would definitely recommend it little dated but it had a certain Chic about it great state for the dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Marina view

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: I love the view of the marina. There is a small pool that the grandkids enjoyed. We had 2 large rooms, with all the convenience for the family.
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning in our room which did not bother my husband. I actually turned it off as we had a nice breeze
Location: Beautiful beach near by, restaurants, stores, mini golf, overlooking the Marina which was so nice.
We went with our son and his family and had a wonderful time. Love to see the beautiful boats at the marina from our balcony. 15-20 min walking distance to a beautiful beach and a great mini golf that the grandkids enjoyed a lot. There are restaurants near by and if you do not want to walk to the beach there is enough places for parking your car. This is my first time in Clearwater and I will love to return to this hotel and to the beautiful beach. We landed in Tampa, spent 2 days at the hotel and then drove to Orlando and visit Disney with the grandkids. was a perfect combination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Better than we anticipated!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Large, quiet and clean room with a beautiful view. I would highly recommend.
Cons: Maybe update the tub area.
Great experience. Used Expedia for the first time and was extremely pleased with these accommodations. Better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nice hotel in the harbor area of Clearwater

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel is located in the more quiet part of Clearwater,and offers wonderful harbor views,it is in a walking distance to the beach and the more lively area of Clearwater.The rooms are furnished a bit old stylish,but still comfortable to me, and they do have a TV with Netflix i.e.Rooms were clean, swimming pool looked very clean and cozy, though no one was there. The only downside was the separating door in the wall, which did not obturate voices from the adjacent room.We would still return here very glad, we enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Small quaint hotel next to harbor

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel was in quiet location by harbor. Great view of harbor, nice big balcony. Pool was small and mattresses could be upgraded, door to bathroom stuck and wouldn't stay open. Otherwise room was fine, had fridge, microwave and toaster which was handy. I would stay there again. Sadly, Clearwater has been overdeveloped over the years. Too many high rise condos everywhere. Ruined the cute natural beach I remember when I first visited Clearwater 40 years ago.