Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MN

Nice hotel, quiet, away from chaos.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is a quaint quiet hotel away from the loud beach and traffic. Front desk was very friendly, provided a map and directed us away from the choas, over to Sand Key & beyond. We loved it REAL keys for the room, peaceful patio on the marina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was just ok

Posted Jan 2, 2017
we stayed here 3 nights. the room was so small and the bathroom antiquated. the walls were paper thin as we had simeone next door and they talked until 4 am. view was nice but would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was a beautiful view in the canal and the hotel is very calm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: quiet, clean
Location: it was right off the pier, so we had a beautiful view, I thought it would be closer to the beach
the room was clean and very quiet, the only problem was the flusher on the toliet, you had to hold it down to make it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Resturants, beaches, bars within walking distance.
Clean room in a great location. We were very happy with the experience over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
This hotel was in a great location, great staff & clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, United States of America

Getaway Weekend

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. If you don't want to walk - there are several convenient alternatives to driving your own car.
Great view (bayside room), clean and well maintained even though it is an older hotel. It has the charm and ambiance I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place for the price !!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice view of the bay… Very easy place to get around, overall a nice little cozy place to stay
Cons: The TV was old small and the reception kind of sucked. Other than that it really was a nice place
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, great views everywhere… Clearwater beach is awesome !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was great.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location to the water and the beach/restaurants. Clean and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, boat slips right out my window.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Loved the quietness and charm. Boat slips right outside my window. Old yet clean rooms. Parking was easy and small amenities in the room provided a place for a quiet breakfast.