Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not kept clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There was black mold on the wall, carpet was filthy, the enamel on the bathtub was worn down, the microwave looked like it came from the dump I can go on. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run far away; not worth your money.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Remodel, and Remodel and finally Remodel the rooms.
Location: Nearby was really the only pleasant thing I can say. There are many places to eat in the surrounding areas.
This hotel looks nice from the pictures, but inside the rooms leaves nothing but a bad experience for your stay. The hotel is run down, the beds are uncomfortable and the air conditioning doesn't work. A must have for Florida. The only nice thing is the surrounding area locations for food. I would never stay at this hotel again. Not even for a free night stay. That should tell you right there how I really feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: needs to be remodeled
Location: walking distance to restaurants and shopping, not to far from beach
Enjoyed the hotel, very old but they try to keep it clean, staff was good and attentive. I would stay there again for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Good location and easy access to the hwy but the place was a dump. Noisy, people hanging out side by their rooms smoking, musty smelling rooms, old sleep by number beds, and the pool was under repair so no access to the pool. Also the free breakfast was not edible. The eggs tastes like cardboard and the hash browns were burnt. I have a teenage son that will eat just about anything and he couldn't even eat the breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Overall, the hotel was decent. Our room was clean and It met our needs for our stay. One thing that would have been nice would have been if there was an elevator to get to the second floor of rooms that open up to the outside. Traveling with a child who requires a stroller and car seat as well as suitcases, made it a little difficult to easily get to our room, but other than that we were comfortable. The breakfast was nothing special, just the standard continental options, but it was nice to have so that we didn't have to go out and buy anything. we would stay here again if we were looking to save on our travel expenses and needed something clean and reasonably priced. The location is also convenient as it is located next to several restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Upgraded to suite- was pleasant & comfortable . Have stayed here before - would use again
5 out of 5
by larry from clearwater

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was verry nice they upgraded us to a suite but the air did not work very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok--but never again

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was included and it saved us money and it was good.
Cons: They need to give the place a good facelift. The pool needs to be re -done--but they may have been in the process of doing that when we were leaving.
Location: There is a lot to do within 1hr from the hotel. The Tampa Zoo is amazing and we truly enjoyed it and spent 5hrs there-it is big.
The room was ok not dirty except for the walls & doors--no bed bugs. We asked for 3 rooms together and didn't get them till I screamed out "This is unexceptable"--"I asked for 3 rooms together 6 months ago !" and we then the next day did get a much better room. We liked the breakfast that was included- eggs -hash-bacon-sausage-yogurt-muffins-hashbrowns- pancakes- juices-coffee and cereal/oatmeal & cream of wheat--good buffet and the people doing the buffet were very nice. The girl at the front desk in the morning was also very nice and gave us the better room. We never went in the pool because it was dirty with bugs in it and a couple days later they drained all the water out and roped it off. In all I would say it was okay but next time in Clearwater, Florida - I would look for another place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Value for money close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Basic hotel comfortable for one night stay, breakfast basic not much choice of food. Walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair option for one night

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night en route to our final destination. Pool was clean, rooms were good size for our purpose. No interior stairs (all stairways were on the exterior of facility), which was frustrating since there is only one elevator for the entire venue. Venue needs updating, looks "tired." The hot breakfast included with the stay was not good; we went elsewhere for breakfast.