Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Not for business group,,,

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Upkeep the facility.
I got a call this morning after booking three rooms at the Clarion, for our business staff. They checked in, went to dinner and made a decision to not stay and checked out. The staff felt unsafe and one of the guys said his room door looked like it had been kicked in and you could see through the entire frame of the door. Apparently, they are doing some renovations to the lobby, so hopefully, they will do this throughout the whole hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winkels op loopafstand.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Dicht bij winkels en horeca.
Cons: Ontbijt was erg karig.
Location: Heerlijk gegeten bij Perkins. Met name ober Bill zorgde voor een vrolijke noot.
Mooi hotel, veel winkels op loopafstand. Ook genoeg eetgelegenheden op loopafstand. Mooi zwembad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 9, 2016
When I blind booked it said it was a three star hotel, not the case at all. It's under renovation in lobby, bar and restaurant area. But the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Old furniture in room that looked filthy, beds weren't horrible but didn't get much sleep do to the partying of the other guests. I guess because it's an older hotel the local youth have decided it is the perfect party hotel. Horrible horrible experience I will never blind book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not kept clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
There was black mold on the wall, carpet was filthy, the enamel on the bathtub was worn down, the microwave looked like it came from the dump I can go on. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Staci from Winter Park

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Though the furniture in the room could be a little bit updated, all was good..I was happy because when I went to check in they had upgraded me to a suite..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by shelda from cc

worst bed ever was not a sleep#

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel room was great could not sleep bed was sooooooooooooo baddddddddddddd
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel that I would use again...

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
For some reason the water has some sulfur smell... not sure if it is the city water issue or the pipe of the hotel causing the issue. I usually make myself a cup of joe in the evening inside a hotel room for relaxation, but this time I skipped because of the water quality. Beside, I got some insect bites the first night there. I checked the bed and it wasn't bedbug as I didn't see anything. Not sure if it was biting fly or flea... I found a flea like insect in dinning room, and there was a small fly in my room that I couldn't get rid of. Well what can I say...
4 out of 5
by Scott from New Haven, CT

Great hotel for the price, would recommend 2any1

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at this hotel. It was very convenient to beaches, down town Tampa, and Highway 275 and 19. The room was very clean and bug free. The breakfast in the morning was good, and had a big selection of items to choose from. The hot tub was really hot! Maintained a temp of 104 degrees and did not shut off until 10pm at night! CK was the best, she took care of the breakfast buffet and also bartended at night. Give her a raise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run far away; not worth your money.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Remodel, and Remodel and finally Remodel the rooms.
Location: Nearby was really the only pleasant thing I can say. There are many places to eat in the surrounding areas.
This hotel looks nice from the pictures, but inside the rooms leaves nothing but a bad experience for your stay. The hotel is run down, the beds are uncomfortable and the air conditioning doesn't work. A must have for Florida. The only nice thing is the surrounding area locations for food. I would never stay at this hotel again. Not even for a free night stay. That should tell you right there how I really feel.