Ratings based on 1,520 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient hotel. Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Close to everything. We were able to check in early. Staff was nice and accommodating. The scenery in the pool area was nice as it faced the bay. The hotel could use some updates. You would have to pull/push door really hard to shut because otherwise it wouldn't shut. The room furniture, chairs specifically, looked old and dingy. The floors were really dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Os close to te beach and free parking

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Not the best expirience, May be Fair. I like that is close to water. I like the free parking, but te room nerd to be remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel close to everything...great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Not a 5 star but is a great little place close to everything. Clean and comfortable. I had a double deluxe which was perfect for a family of 4. I will definitely return. Good price in a million dollar location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was in close proximity to the beach. Easy to walk to nearby attractions like Pier 60, or the boat tour, or even the Clearwater Aquarium. Had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Russiaville' IN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Maybe a few room updates would be all I can think of.
Location: Great location and close to everything.
Not a fancy hotel but very nice and very clean; first time staying here and the bed was comfortable and the a/c was cold and it is very close to everything. I would stay here again and enjoy the views of the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth England

Nice hotel, good location for beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location for beach and bars, plenty of parking aswell, nice quiet pool area with sun beds, will definitely return to this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Great location, inexpensive, needs upgrades

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Plumbing is in sad shape (at least in our room) . It really detracts from the positive . . . Better internet service.
Location: Location is excellent.
Great location! Close to Clearwater Beach, shops & restaurants. The room's plumbing needs to be updated desperately. The sink's faucet leaked & the metal was corroded. Had to play around with the faucet to stop the leaking. The toilet had plenty of water in it, but there was no pressure for the paper to be flushed down! Had to use the ice bucket full of water to help clear the toilet bowl. The shower knob barely worked. Housekeeping came every other day. The bed cover was soiled & not changed. Overall it looked clean, but looking closer, baseboards & details needed better cleaning. I could not recommend this hotel in the condition it's in. I would only return if I was low on cash & was looking for a cheap place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison NJ

The best deal in Clearwater Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many stores and restaurants around.
We did not visit Clearwater Beach for the last 15-20 years, but we were at this hotel last week. Great management, staff and location. Clearwater Beach was turned from a gorgeous place to a Manhattan with the beach. It's nice but.... The hotel has large parking, nice swimming pool and it's less than 10 minutes walk to the beach where you can rent an umbrella for $35 per day or buy your own for $20 in any store. The closest "Publix" supermarket I know is in Clearwater town 15 minutes drive, if there is no traffic. The ice cream place is across the street and gas station with Deli store is 5 minutes walk. I strongly recommend that hotel, and the rooms at the 5th floor are the best (no street noise.) The hotel manager agreed for our one hour later checkout, because our flight from 89 degrees Tampa back to 58 degrees NJ was after 5pm. It was great one week vacation ($1,200 for flights, car rental and hotel for two people is very cheap.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but there are better hotels with better pools/

Posted May 6, 2017
The maid didn't speak English we told her to clean our room and she ignored it. We had to go get our own towels. The cleanup guy was awesome I left some shoes--expensive ones, brand-new for tip and they called me to tell me I left something behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel has a great location in walking distance of the beach and restaurants