Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was not available until 4:30. Was given a room at 3:39 which was not cleaned yet. Was given another room at 4:30. Was at the resort at the check in time. Other than that a nice resort. One of the pools was closed down which was not told about in advance. Pool was over crouded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This hotel needs maintenance , to give a good service .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorntown, Indiana

Hotel was within walking distance of everything

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This was a wonderful experience. We had rented a car, but did not need to use it. The beach was about a block away. The staff was really nice, and the rooms were really clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great location and service at a clean hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and well kept up.

Posted May 22, 2016
The only downside were the trashy people that came in on our last night (Friday ). Otherwise the hotel was far nicer and closer to every thing than expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted May 12, 2016
If you're only looking for a place to sleep & be close to the beach without paying big bucks, this is a good hotel. Although, the floor was dirty & it only got worse through the week. Which resulted in the bottom of the tub getting extremely gross & we were unable to rinse it at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wesley chapel fl

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
They need to get new beds and we had little ants in are room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The Clearwater Beach Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The nightly rate was cheaper than the other nearby hotels which I have stayed at in the past. For some reason their rates went up for early May.
Cons: Perhaps some continental breakfast in the lobby could be provided.
Location: Location is perfect to the beach and some local restaurants.
Check in was very easy and pleasant. They let me in one hour ahead of normal time because I got the hotel early. Room was very clean and comfortable with a very beautiful bayside view. I am very familiar with Clearwater beach and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and CLEAN was really close to everything!!

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Location!!
Cons: Its a older hotel not sure there's anything they could do, But it's in a Great spot.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Had a great time didn't have to drive anywhere. Don't know what else to say
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love the area! Hotel needs updated. Beds were very uncomfortable.