Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth England

Nice hotel, good location for beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location for beach and bars, plenty of parking aswell, nice quiet pool area with sun beds, will definitely return to this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Great location, inexpensive, needs upgrades

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Plumbing is in sad shape (at least in our room) . It really detracts from the positive . . . Better internet service.
Location: Location is excellent.
Great location! Close to Clearwater Beach, shops & restaurants. The room's plumbing needs to be updated desperately. The sink's faucet leaked & the metal was corroded. Had to play around with the faucet to stop the leaking. The toilet had plenty of water in it, but there was no pressure for the paper to be flushed down! Had to use the ice bucket full of water to help clear the toilet bowl. The shower knob barely worked. Housekeeping came every other day. The bed cover was soiled & not changed. Overall it looked clean, but looking closer, baseboards & details needed better cleaning. I could not recommend this hotel in the condition it's in. I would only return if I was low on cash & was looking for a cheap place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison NJ

The best deal in Clearwater Beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many stores and restaurants around.
We did not visit Clearwater Beach for the last 15-20 years, but we were at this hotel last week. Great management, staff and location. Clearwater Beach was turned from a gorgeous place to a Manhattan with the beach. It's nice but.... The hotel has large parking, nice swimming pool and it's less than 10 minutes walk to the beach where you can rent an umbrella for $35 per day or buy your own for $20 in any store. The closest "Publix" supermarket I know is in Clearwater town 15 minutes drive, if there is no traffic. The ice cream place is across the street and gas station with Deli store is 5 minutes walk. I strongly recommend that hotel, and the rooms at the 5th floor are the best (no street noise.) The hotel manager agreed for our one hour later checkout, because our flight from 89 degrees Tampa back to 58 degrees NJ was after 5pm. It was great one week vacation ($1,200 for flights, car rental and hotel for two people is very cheap.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but there are better hotels with better pools/

Posted May 6, 2017
The maid didn't speak English we told her to clean our room and she ignored it. We had to go get our own towels. The cleanup guy was awesome I left some shoes--expensive ones, brand-new for tip and they called me to tell me I left something behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel has a great location in walking distance of the beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Furniture.
Needs remodeling. Bathroom caulking. Vanity. Storage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had 2 rooms the room with 2 queen beds was great. The room with 2 double beds was very worn down and dirty looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very noisy guests who were up all night in their Balcony. Room size is nice. Comfy beds. Nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Warn people about the noisy rooms. Purchase new pillows.
Location: Walking distance to everything, beach, shopping...
Our room was on the side of the hotel that faced the road. We could hear traffic all night and other people on different floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel was close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We parked our car and never had to drive while there, location was perfect. We stayed here with 4 kids and they had a great time. Hotel was nothing special but none really were, great for price though. I would stay here again.