Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Older hotel, clean, comfortable. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Watched Dolphins from the pool area. Added pics. Pics are not great quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neat, clean

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Laundry facilities were not good
Cons: Laundry facilities and have a hot tub
Location: Beach, shopping were excellent
Short stay, but the room was great. Close to beach and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very comfortable. Good value. Good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
WiFi didn't work. Accommodation below average. Yes, it was walking distance to beach but that's all that was appealing about my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Dingy. Don't stay here. Full stop.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I travel a lot. And truth be told I am not that to picky about where I stay, but the room was awful. The faucets, closet rod, ironing board are all rusted. The sink backed up. The tub backed up. The toilet ran and ran. The bed was worse than any other mattress that I have ever, and I literally mean EVER slept on. The pillows were like lumpy cotton balls stuffed into a loose pillow case. The sheets felt like they were 100 thread count or perhaps 80 grit sandpaper. There was actually urine on the floor in front of the toilet. BEFORE I used it. No joke. I spent the second night across the street on a friends sofa. I could not recommend anyone stay here and would like my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
my room had a nice view of the bay. no breakfast in the morning, for a $150.00 a nite they should.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reykjavik

Just an OK Motel experience

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improvment would make the prize go up.
Good price if you just need a place to sleep. An OK motel. No amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, IL

Great location!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Location: Location is just 3 blocks from Clearwater Beach - There is an ice creamery right across the street and some great food choices within walking distance
Perfect location for going to the beach! Room is basic, but clean & comfy for a beach vacation. Nothing extra, but for the price it's great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
linens stained, towels stained. less than desirable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This is a good value for what you get and each time I stayed, the staff was friendly and responsive.