Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Unique property offered an away from the traffic and hustle of downtown Clearwater, access to the gulf beach (Sand Key Park) and the inter coastal way
Cons: air quality (may from air conditioning?) caused allergies
Location: great restaurants, some shopping beach and pier along with downtown areas with lots of water front venues were great Shepard's beach club and tiki!
Unique property offered an away from the traffic and hustle of downtown Clearwater, access to the gulf beach (Sand Key Park) and the inter coastal water way.... Suite rooms were clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater beach

Some good and some bad

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We had six people on our room. This room had enough sleep space but not enough room. We had ants in our room. The pool area was nice but very dirty. Cig soot? Bird droppings, etc. yuk! The lounge/ restaurant was nice but music way too loud in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments on our team members! We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service however i wanted to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in our outdoor areas. I hope this doesn't deter you from coming back in the future as we will be using these comments to better our property. Thank you for staying with us! At Your Service, Jessica Carlson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel; excellent pool and hot tab;

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: pool, hot tab, staff
Cons: rooms and outside facade of the building need rennovation
Location: excellent location, nicely maintained outdoor facilities and surrounding areas
very nice hotel with excellent pool and hot tab next to a bar on the beach. rooms are rather outdated. they need a face lift. Staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Exceptional. I really enjoyed my visit and everyone was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful getaway at the Marriot hotel. The staff where amazing and very friendly. We ate at the hotel restaurant and couldn't ask fora better meal. Excellent and the price was reasonable. There isn't much to do around the hotel but Clearwater beach was just a trolley ride away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The room was a little outdated. The beds were very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great facilities and staff

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We had a lovely stay, the facilities including the pool were brilliant. The staff were very attentive too. Only downside were the rooms, a little dated and our first room wasn't big enough to sleep our family so we had to change which wasn't a problem. Views were spectacular and we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location; Unbelievable staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Our room could use some updating, but nonetheless was clean and comfortable.
Location: Found a small little strip mall walking distance away that had shopping and a small diner.
We went to this hotel for a girls weekend and it did not disappoint. I loved this hotel because it wasn't right in downtown Clearwater which can be very busy. They had the most friendly staff I've ever experienced and I travel often. There pool area was great and despite not being right on the beach, the views on the bay side were wonderful. Though our room could have used some updating..it was clean and comfortable. They provided a golf cart shuttle back and forth to the beach and were always ready and waiting to take you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by knotsohappy

Family Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
First time to the Clearwater area to meet relatives for the first time. The hotel is in a great location, very friendly and accommodating staff. It was not right on the beach but you had beautiful view of the bay behind you and beach in front of you. I would stay here again on my next visit.