Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

View is awesome...

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Love the location of hotel... The Antonio massage place isn't that great tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear Tatii, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoyed our location. We are sorry if your Spa experience fell short of your expectations. We apologize if any of our current modernizations impacted your experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel under construction we should have been informed before booking not while checking in. Should be nice when completed Gym was closed and restaurant service was very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Lyn, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent experience. We are terribly sorry for any challenges that you experienced due to our modernizations. I am terribly you were not aware of our renovations prior to booking. We did communicate with all of our travel partners in addition to placing a notice on our website. The last thing we want to have happen is for our guests to show up unaware and be surprised. I do hope we have another opportunity to better your experience with us once our renovations are complete. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Update rooms, but small.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Rooms to small. Clean. Good service. Huge minus is no acces to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed the service. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing view

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Hotel doesn't have a beach access, you have to walk 10-12 min to Sand Key Park or use hotel's shuttle.
Great location, clean good size room, needs to be updated, perfect breakfast. Amazing view from balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of modernizing all of our guestrooms and bathrooms as well as some additional areas around the hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed breakfast as well as the views. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected renovation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Husband and I been to this hotel before and loved that it was so romantic and out of the way . It perfect to just relax. We especially loved that the back of hotel connects to a small boardwalk leading to our favorite restaurant Columbia and other small shops . Unfortunate for us this time we encounter renovation in the works. We also booked a king bed suite and got a two full bed suite with renovation happening above us, We willl return next year to see the results and hopefully fall in love with it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear M&O, Thank you for your loyalty and understanding. We apologize for any impact our current modernizations had on your visit. We try and minimize the impact but know that there will always be some type of impact despite our best efforts. I am happy that you will be returning next year and I am confident you will enjoy your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Came to Clearwater for our 8 year anniversary. It was amazing when we got there but we did have a couple bumps in the road. Our toilet bubbled, the shower clogged and the roof leaked above our bathroom sink . Called the front desk and let them know and they sent someone right up and changed us to a different room. The staff is extremely friendly and the managers handle any problems with a smile . They do let you know ahead of time that they are currently under renovations so your not surprised. The pool was amazing , the view from our room was breath taking and the food at the steak house down stairs was better then the "fancy" restraunt we had to make reservations for. I loved this hotel and will definitely be back and recommend to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear Ariana, We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us despite some challenges in the beginning of your stay. Our team loves feedback and I look forward to sharing this with them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2016
New mordern room, Very friendly staff made our stay at the hotel pleasurable. Eager to drive us to and from beach with a smile. Surprise to see every staff member with positive attitude. Very good experience staying at the hotel. I would recommend anyone visiting Clearwater Beach to stay at the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Labor Day

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy you enjoyed your labor day experience with us. Thank you for the great rating. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in quiet section of beach community

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a bit removed from the crowded section of Clearwater beach. The bar/lounge is located by the water. Nice views.
Cons: The hotel is getting a bit dated. The room colors including carpeting can be upgraded. The amenities in the suites are not upto par for a 4 star hotel
Location: Location is great. Beach on the gulf is across the road. Accessible to food spots.
Clearwater beach is an appealing beach community. The Marriott Sand Key is in the more quiet section of the beach. It is becoming somewhat dated. Room carpeting and amenities could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us feedback on your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the location as well as the service from our team. We are in the process of modernizing all of our guests suites and bathrooms as well as other parts of our property. We hope you have an opportunity to return in the future. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

The hotel canceled my reservation.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I selected the book now pay option on Expedia. The hotel was over booked do they ran my card. They weren't able to charge my card because I was going to use a different card when I get to the hotel. It was a night mare. The put me in another hotel across the street that was horrible. The staff was extremely rude. They ruined our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Michael Miraglia, Hotel Management
We are very sorry about the challenges you had with your reservation. We do require a valid form of payment with all reservations. By no means did we ever intend on negatively impacting your trip, but without a valid form of payment we cannot hold reservations.