Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms look like they need a little updating-plaster on walls chipping. Bathmats needed in bathtubs for secure showering-had 82 yr. old mom with me.
Location: Location right off 275 to go back and forth to airport.
I had to be in the area for a funeral for a relative. This hotel was in a great location, close by to family. The other great thing about the location is that it is right off 275 which takes you to the Tampa airport. It is also located right across the street from Cracker Barrel for some place to eat. The rooms were clean enough-the building itself looks old and may need some updating here and there. I had plenty of towels in my room, which was nice and they were not threadbare, which was even nicer. The best part of the place was the staff-they could not have been friendlier or more accomodating, from the front desk staff, to the ladies who work in the breakfast area. Everybody is always smiling, saying good morning or have a nice day. The free breakfast was a nice selection of food. They also had a small bar area that was opened till 10pm but I was never around to use so I can't review. Same for the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud fl

Hotel is central located.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit downtown st. Petersburg, the Trop is close. Close to Fort Desoto.
My wife and I have stayed here before. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff helpful. Breakfast is good. The hotel is located close to all that we need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Clifford from Hollywood, FL

Re: Rays games

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night to watch two Tampa Bay Rays baseball games. Located just off of I-275(the hotel is 4 miles north of Tropicana Field), it is ideal to stay here while in town to watch Rays games. Did not use the pool, wifi, fitness room, and the free breakfast since I was only there for a one night stay. Not much around the hotel but there are restaurants located a short 10 minute drive and I-275 is right there. The room itself was quiet(stayed on a Saturday night) and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Guoxiu from Gainesville, Fl

location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
location great for Rays games, good staff, nice clean room, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by brittney from jax fl

3 star budget hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is ok hotel more budget friendly than the others but still a bit over priced. bathroom in room needed work. toilet gets easily clogged and something was wrong with the sink drain. bathroom had cracks in the wall in the future that could definitely be a problem. breakfast was ok fruit wasn't fresh apples browning. nice pool I enjoyed the pool. the bed was big and comfy. and the room was roomy.no microwave inside room.
5 out of 5
by Octavia from Naples

Easy and convenient

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Beyonce in Tampa, hotel has a great location I was downtown within 20 minutes. It was very easy to find stores close to the hotel to buy little things that I needed. Plenty of places to eat within a mile radius. Check in was easy and fast--went to my room it was nice and clean everything was really great for the price point thank you so much for a great weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time! And we'll definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Naples

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The traffic was loud until 11 pm. Wanted a room on the other side of the hotel next time