Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

very old run down

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: nothing, very disappointing
Cons: condition of hotel, breakfast food, cleanliness, towel quality and quantity, bathroom cleanliness
Location: nothing around this place
very outdated, old, dirty, rundown very bad location, dirty pool, frozen food warmed up for breakfast, nothing good to say about this place dirty pool outside they don't change towels in the rooms for any stay less than 3 nights towels have holes in them and spots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

police were called

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast, cost, parking
Location: we went to see my brother in st. pete
saturday nite we returned to the room about 11pm to a lot of loud music in the parking lot we couldn't sleep the car was parked outside our room with the lights on we called the manager who said he had called the police i waited and went to the lobby and asked for another room other people came in and complained about the noise the manager gave me the number to call the police when i returned to the room after 12m there was no noise but then it started again and then stopped and started and finally stopped we had no other problems with the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John Moradi General Manager
4 out of 5
by edward

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rate was much too high $190/nite you are not the Marriot or Hyatt. I booked early in Nov. and thought I would get a break but that did not happen. I have stayed at Comfort Inn before but will look elsewhere in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Edward, Thank you for being our valued customers. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your logging needs. Our rates are very competitive to other hotels in the area base on the services we provide. There are many factors that drive the rates, specially the special events and hotel location. I hope that you consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. thank you John Moradi GM comfort inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It is close to Northside Hospital; I was in St Petersburg just to visit a family member in hospital.
Cons: I would like all US hotels to follow the lead of European hotels and provide option to refuse daily room service to preserve the environment.
Location: Lots of things to do, but I was not there on vacation so did not take advantage of them.
Although this hotel is just off the interstate, it was not too noisy in the rooms. It is extremely clean and rooms are spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for being our valued customers and appreciate your time answering our online review. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your logging needs. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Again, please accept my sincere thanks. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Sincerely, John Moradi General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat

Posted Mar 7, 2017
A wonderful experience from beginning to end. I've felt welcomed the moment I walked up to the front desk. When was clean and looked exactly like the photos. I could have paid 50% more somewhere else and. been only 50% as happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Mike We're thrilled you had such a great experience with us! We strive to provide quality service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you were able to enjoy and appreciate our hospitality at Comfort Inn North. That's what we like to see! We're looking forward to your next visit and to sharing an even better experience with you! Have a lovely day! John Moradi GM Comfort Inn
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Pool located by noisy highway

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints except the ceiling hight in the bathroom was extremely low and the floor went down hill. Everyone was very nice. Don't stay here if you want to relax by the pool. It is right on the highway and very noisy.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels