Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I Expected

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: It It is right off the highway which is convenient but it is a tad noisy with the traffic. If that sort of thing bothers you, I wouldn't stay here.
We stayed here for one night after flying into Clearwater Airport. The room was clean and they had a decent supply of food to purchase at the lobby for a snack (since we got in after 9:30 p.m. and were hungry). The bar was small but good enough to grab a quick drink. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating. It was exactly what I expected for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by gm.fl168@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Comfort Inn North. We value your feedback and appreciate that you let us know what we are doing right. From room cleanliness, to the sundry shop and bar in our lobby, we work hard to impress you and hope that you come back for an even better experience next time as we are working on that traffic noise issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good bang for your buck nice hotel staff! It's an actual hotel which is nice, breakfast is okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Judy-Comfort Inn North Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We care about our guests AND providing great accommodations. I'm glad that it shows. We hope you are able to visit us again in the future. Take care and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it as a family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate the feedback of our guests, and hope that we can accommodate you again with a perfect stay! All our best, Judy-Comfort Inn North Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We always want to satisfy each guest staying with us, and we are proud that you had no complaints! Kind Regards! Judy-Comfort Inn North Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had to check out a day early but still had to pay for the 4th night. Please advise anyone using your service you won't be given credit for the night you didn't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We use all of our guests feedback to strive for excellence. We do offer many different reservation types that ensure competitive pricing which may have different cancellation policies. On behalf of the Comfort Inn North Team, I'd like to apologize that this was not made clear to you. Wishing you warm regards, Judy-Comfort Inn North Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in lack of vending type services and continental breakfast poor quality/food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I feel like you must of missed our fully stocked sundry shop in our lobby, where we have so many different types of snacks, beverages, and toiletries available. We also have a large variety of breakfast items (hot and cold), such as blueberry waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, fruits, bagels & cream cheese, muffins & donuts, and more! Although, we know we can't provide something for everyone's taste: We certainly try! All the Best! Judy-Comfort Inn North Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Doesn't appear to be the best area

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Really nice staff, clean room, breakfast looked good but didn't get a chance to eat it
Cons: Smells funny in the lobby, bad area, made 2 females traveling together a little uneasy
Location: The area seems a bit sketchy, better to travel 10 minutes to a better area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE FL

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: they are updating according to signs in elevators
Location: downtown St. Petersburg only a few miles away close to TB Rays stadium
Easy access from I95 close to the stadium TB Rays and can walk to Cracker Barrel to eat!!