Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE FL


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: they are updating according to signs in elevators
Location: downtown St. Petersburg only a few miles away close to TB Rays stadium
Easy access from I95 close to the stadium TB Rays and can walk to Cracker Barrel to eat!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Tropicana Field

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good hotel close to Tropicana Field. 2 observations: strange smell in the room and they should improve the bathroom condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice right off 275

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Have stayed at this hotel three times and haven't had a bad experience yet. Clean, convienent and a hotel staff that cares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Comfort Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a valued guest! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I didnt stay here for long, less than 24 hours in fact! But it was very nice! All the staff I encountered were so lovely and happy to help. Room was very very nice! And breakfast was good too! No complaints from me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A quiet and relaxing stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: staff, beds, cleanliness, breakfast,
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very nice with excellent beds and tub/showers. Continental breakfast was above average and plentiful. Plenty of parking and the spaces are sized for real cars and SUV's. Considering it's closeness to I-275, the hotel was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Only problem there was no microwave in the room. Had to heat up my food in a microwave in the hallway...not good!!! Did request one in the room and was promised one for the entire stay I never received a microwave in the room!!!! Not good!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms look like they need a little updating-plaster on walls chipping. Bathmats needed in bathtubs for secure showering-had 82 yr. old mom with me.
Location: Location right off 275 to go back and forth to airport.
I had to be in the area for a funeral for a relative. This hotel was in a great location, close by to family. The other great thing about the location is that it is right off 275 which takes you to the Tampa airport. It is also located right across the street from Cracker Barrel for some place to eat. The rooms were clean enough-the building itself looks old and may need some updating here and there. I had plenty of towels in my room, which was nice and they were not threadbare, which was even nicer. The best part of the place was the staff-they could not have been friendlier or more accomodating, from the front desk staff, to the ladies who work in the breakfast area. Everybody is always smiling, saying good morning or have a nice day. The free breakfast was a nice selection of food. They also had a small bar area that was opened till 10pm but I was never around to use so I can't review. Same for the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud fl

Hotel is central located.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Visit downtown st. Petersburg, the Trop is close. Close to Fort Desoto.
My wife and I have stayed here before. Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff helpful. Breakfast is good. The hotel is located close to all that we need.
4 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except our remote to the tv didn't work and then the other remote they brought us didn't work either.