Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

next to PIE airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: breakfast bar
Location: eat , not many options.
Nice Motel , AC unit was very noisy in 215 , Hard tp sleep , Plus with airplanes flying over next door at PIE. When your there more than 3 days , breakfast is the same...need to mix it up a little. HEAVY traffic , road construction for last 3 years , tricky to get out. long lights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed in a Double Room. One bed sheet once comforter pulled back the sheets were dirty! Discusting. Beds way to firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Deixa a desejar pelo pequeno espaço para café da manhã
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you choosing Comfort Inn & Suites during your visit to Clearwater. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel but bed bugs

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I checked went to bed was awaken by stingy and itchy skin...cut the light on and I saw blood in the sheet and I immediately saw several bed bugs and took pics of blood on sheets. Due to a hurricane and the middle of the night I was moved to a different room with no issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost I want to apologize for the situation you encountered while at our hotel... it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management. Anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us, as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority. Regarding the incident in question, the room was immediately removed from sellable inventory; a staff evaluation was conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It was not until management was 100% certain that the room was suitable for occupancy that it was returned to inventory. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced while a guest at our hotel. Employees of our hotel are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to come back and experience this for yourself.
5 out of 5
by Entre from Palatka

Worth every penny

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Clearwater, FL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel would stay again.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed here. The beds are very hard. The room is pretty clean. The location is right off the interstate but no road noise can be heard in the room. The breakfast is great lots of choices of real food not just day old muffins. My only complaint is there was a hair in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to say with us again. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for your concerns with the state of the shower and have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this area.
4 out of 5
by Laurel from Sarasota

Quick stopover

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night here so we could catch an early flight out of St. Pete/Clearwater airport. It wasn't the fanciest but was adequately comfortable so we were satisfied with our accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Donnell from Cape Coral, FL

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Clearwater.
4 out of 5
by melvin from Clearwater

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent review and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Clearwater.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from New York City

Good for 1-2 nights

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night for business. The front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean. Tv worked. Free wifi. Clean shower. Not much more I needed since I was only there to sleep for 6 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to you choosing Comfort Inn then next time your in town. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer and enjoy some of the beautiful sights and attractions we have to offer.