Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quirky, charming inn with great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The trolley to take you around downtown, the Dali museum, the night life
Cons: No elevator. My bags were heavy going up 3 flights of stairs.
Location: Culture, food, fun, boating, and good beaches were a 15 minute Uber away.
Lobby and staff are lovely. Room itself is not the standard chain variety nor B&B kitschy. Quirky, but bed was comfortable, walls were sound proof. Loved the highly walkable location with the downtown trolley right stop at your door. Across the street from the theater center, blocks from great shopping, food, music, night life, museums. Best of all is the great front porch for breakfast or evening chats. The evening wine and snacks in the lobby were a nice surprise at the end of the day, too. Recommended for those who would like a homey place to rest your head in the middle of the vibrant downtown scene. But pass on bringing your car. Parking downtown is no fun, and you don't need it anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seffner, Florida

Like staying at a friends house

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff first and foremost. Secondly, we love the style and warmth of this historic hotel. It has such a warm feeling.
Cons: Really small bathrooms but they were common in this historic hotels period .
Location: Could not be in a better location. Everything within walking distance. Wonderful dining, boutiques and the waters edge. Awesome weekend getaway for us
Well, at Cordova they are actively upgrading the rooms. There are some works in the rooms but some how they are charming. No Biggies. The best thing the Cordova Inn has is staff that make you feel at home. Both Kayla and Jacob are fabulous. They are professional with a wonderful personal touch to everything they do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When you see the front and the lobby areas its pretty and a good feel. The decor is nice and the gentleman at the desk was super nice as well. It is hard for me to give 4's on the ones I gave 3 due to the loud air conditioning unit, the rust stains on the tiles, and the tub actually moving when I turned around in it. I was afraid it was going to collapse..and I am tiny! Understandably, it is an inn dating back to the 1920's so I wasn't by any means expecting modern anything to be truthful. I just was a bit disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel vetuste avec un personnel peu acceuillant

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Accueil froid Literie pas confortable Tres petite sale de Bain Climatisation tres bruyante
3 out of 5
by Luis from Davenport, FL

Not Bad!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price I paid. No complain!
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Orlando, FL

Cheap. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Trop for Rays game. Cheap price, wish I went elsewhere. Parking is not provided. A/C made loud noises all night due to dripping unit above. Bathroom so small you couldn't turn around in. Reminds me that you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Historic Hotel in Downtown St Pete

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Old, historic feel and the Sinatra-style music in the lobby.
Cons: The bathrooms need an update with bigger showers. There was so much wasted space in the bathroom. The rooms also could have used some artwork.
Location: The location is fantastic! There's a park right across the street and great nightlife one block away. Starbucks within walking distance.
This was one of the cheaper hotels in the downtown St Pete area so we weren't expecting much and knew what we were getting into after reading reviews online. The building is from the 1920's and they try to keep the history alive with vintage furniture and even a claw-foot tub which wasn't very comfortable to shower in. The bed was very firm. There is no elevator or central AC. Each room has a window AC unit which did an OK job of keeping the room cool. I liked the charm of the hotel but personally wouldn't stay again. I would opt for a more modern, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by Martyn from London

Good Value Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and an easy walk to all St Pete bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Melbourne

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Cordova Inn. Old school charm, great neighborhood really clean and awesome service. They referred us to eat at Locale Grill and Farmhouse Table. Both Michael Mina restaurants in walking distance. We will book at Cordova Inn again next time we visit St. Pete!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
great location and pleasurable